We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Rideau Restaurant

The New Rideau Restaurant
7780 Merlyn Wilson Road, Kemptville, Ontario K0G1J0, Canada
+1 613-258-7272
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Kemptville
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Canadian, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We had our wedding ceremony followed by dinner with over forty guests at this restaurant. Planning this event was easy with the capable guidance of the owner and the chef. The food was delicious, the ambiance was great, and the service excellent. Plan your next party or celebration here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Delicious homemade food with very friendly service. Nice atmosphere inside with great portions that have a really nice presentation. Especially enjoyed the Dutch options!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best homemade food you can find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Wonderful service, atmosphere and food. One of the only places in the Ottawa/Kemptville area where I can find a homemade meal. Huge portions with a nice presentation and a lot of variety (even authentic Dutch food!) Beautiful patio outside. The chicken schnitzel is the best!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real food for an honest price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Yum yum...I almost licked my plate off. As a regular guest of this family run business I'm NEVER disappointed about their food. Tonight I truly enjoyed an Indonesian dish called Nasi Goreng. It was very tasty, well portioned and served with a smile. If you're looking for real food, freshly made, tasty AND a great ambiance, then treat yourself for a meal at the New Rideau Restaurant...you'll be surprised!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was a rainy morning at the end of our camping trip and this restaurant was around the corner. Good food at a decent price (we're from west of Toronto where $15 for steak and eggs is average). Really good portions, even for the kids menu. Will go again when in town next!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Rideau Restaurant also viewed

Kemptville, Ontario
Kemptville, Ontario
 

Been to The New Rideau Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Rideau Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.