We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusually bad meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Restaurant

Casey's Restaurant
Highway 11, Kapuskasing, Ontario P5N 2Y1, Canada
705.337.1500
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Kapuskasing
Restaurant details
Whitby Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unusually bad meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Typical Casey's however I had the steak sandwich with "steak fries". The steak was really tough and well done (I ordered medium). The steak fries were new to me but really are only potato skins really well done (no potato just tough skin. Usually Casey's does a better job than this.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Ok the on upside, the food isn't bad. On the downside - poor value for money (one burger, one soup and 2 coffees cost in excess of $30). Customer relations could be better. On two occasions I received a bacon cheeseburger minus the bacon, the second time despite a reminder. No apology was offered and I was charged the full price. When I mentioned that I had not received the bacon 1 cent (yes, that's right) was deducted from my bill. Needless to say, despite the lack of restaurants in Kap, this one is still my choice of last resort.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were in Kap last week, had supper at Casey's twice. Had the Singapore noodles first night, was good. Had the ribs second time, it was okay.

The service is what makes this place good. All the waitresses were great. Food - ahhh so-so. Service - good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

After traveling alone from Montreal, to kirkland Lake and up to kapuskasing I wanted a good meal. this restaurant was great and Agnes my waitress just made my night ! she was great thanks

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Arrived late at night for a meal but no problem. The food was excellent quality and served hot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Restaurant also viewed

Kapuskasing, Northeastern Ontario
Kapuskasing, Northeastern Ontario
 
Kapuskasing, Northeastern Ontario
Kapuskasing, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Casey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.