We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goforth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kapuskasing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kapuskasing to your Saves list
Super 8 Kapuskasing
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   430 Government Road, Kapuskasing, Ontario P5N 2X8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    68
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
17
8
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PICKERING
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The ladies at the reception and breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Service was excellent. The room was exactly what we expected and linens compared to some of the high end places. We enjoyed our stay very much and booked it again for the return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review .Our staff takes pride in making each guest experience SUPER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BAY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

On this trip I booked my stay online. Upon arrival the staff advised me that there was a better rate than the one I'd received online and immediately ammended my bill. That is great service. Breakfast is included and is very good offering a number of different options of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Being in the hospitaltily business we strive to ensure that your first expreience with us will be a SUPER one . I'm glad that my staff was able to provide that experience for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a trip to the Toronto area. The hotel was directly on the highway and had ample parking as I was towing a large RV.The staff were very friendly and helpful..
The room was clean and nicely appointed.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Kapuskasing area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, General Manager at Super 8 Kapuskasing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with your stay at the Kapuskasing Super 8. We appeciate the postive feedback from our guests. Looking forward to hosting your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights while visiting relatives. The room was very clean and well appointed. When we checked in the clerk asked if we had a room preference. We said 'quiet' and she gave us a room that met our needs on the top floor. My wife asked about the water slide since she was celebrating a birthday and wanted to try it out. The clerk offered to schedule a life guard so she could use it, but my wife told her that wasn't necessary. She'd just watch to see if it was open. Later that day we returned to the hotel and the clerk made sure to tell us that the slide was open. This was my wife's first water slide ride and she enjoyed it very much. It is nice to stay somewhere where the staff remembers you.

The breakfast was good. We did have one minor problem that we mentioned in a hotel survey, I was surprised that the hotel management followed up with an email to get more information to ensure they trained the staff properly.

I thank them for a very pleasant stay and for their understanding and appreciation of customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kapuskasing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kapuskasing

Address: 430 Government Road, Kapuskasing, Ontario P5N 2X8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Kapuskasing
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapuskasing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kapuskasing 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kapuskasing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kapuskasing Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kapuskasing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.