We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Salad

Mango Salad
95 Thames St S, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 2T2, Canada
+1 519-425-1188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Ingersoll
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
ONTARIO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place really deserves its reputation. The food is fresh, authentic and flavourful. The staff is efficient and friendly. It is a true gem and definitely makes it worth the drive to Ingersoll. They are also very good and punctual with call in orders. I definitely recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillsonburg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't let the exterior appearance deter you. The interior atmosphere is very nice. Service staff are polite, prompt and helpful. Food is wonderful. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I can't believe such a neat restaurant in such a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am quite impressed that a good quality Thai restaurant managed to make it in small-town Ingersoll. Are they on a level with some of the restaurants in Toronto? No, but they don't have access to all the things in Toronto either. And they have a more rural customer base and must cater to that.

The restaurant has a nice intimate atmosphere and it's fun to look around at all the décor. It usually fills up pretty fast. The service and price are great. The food is very, very good and always well prepared. The only reason I give it a 4 as opposed to 5 is that it is more tame than I am used to from Toronto.

I definitely recommend going there. And their mango salad is excellent!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't tell!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Presently so popular one needs reservations or be prepared to wait. If you tell others and they come then we will have to wait even longer. An excellent small family restaurant that is wonderful for lunch or dinner. We often call for takeout as it is sometimes better for a larger size group.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“Chose you over the Elmhurst!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a very good experience. Service was excellent. Food great. We made a reservation in advance (for a Sat evening). Busy place which says it all. 10 or 11 tables full all the time we were there plus folks constantly coming in to pick up food to go. We would return for sure. Bumped into a couple my husband knows from work - they had come from St. Thomas just for dinner - she has been to the restaurant with girlfriends and brought her husband back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Salad also viewed

 
Ingersoll, Ontario
Ingersoll, Ontario
 

Been to Mango Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Salad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.