We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You, Mango Salad!! You NEVER Disappoint Us!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Salad

Mango Salad
95 Thames St S, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 2T2, Canada
+1 519-425-1188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Ingersoll
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
London ON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Thank You, Mango Salad!! You NEVER Disappoint Us!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wrote a wonderful review on Mango Salad a few years ago, but since we eat there at least once a month, I figured another review was in order!

Last month we ate there 3 times, having taken two other people along for two of those visits. What can I say?? We LOVE it there - as did our guests!! The food is always the best - authentic flavours, fresh ingredients, generous portions and excellent prices. The service is wonderful - attentive, but not intrusive, friendly and helpful. We've never had anything BUT wonderful service; and, in fact, we've never had a wrong dish end up on our table!!! Each time we arrive our favourite table has been reserved (the table for 2 at the front window!!) and every time we leave we've had our fix of fantastic Thai food yet again!

Over the years we've tried other Thai restaurants, but once we discovered Mango Salad we were "won over" and have been loyal customers ever since!!! We've never been disappointed with any meal we've ever eaten there, and believe me . . . there's been many!!

So, Mango Salad will remain our "go to" restaurant when we are in the mood for authentic, amazing, reasonably priced and very nicely served Thai food. In fact, I think we're due for a return to Ingersoll very soon! Thank you, Mango Salad chefs and servers! We'll see you in about a week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Didn't even know this place existed till a friend told me. Good food. Started off with a deep fried veggie appetizer, had the basil beef and finished off with a very delicious mango, rice pudding and coconut milk dessert. Very good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure in Ingersoll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I visited the Mango Salad recently after passing by for many months and thinking "I should try this restaurant." What a delight, so much so I've already been back twice! Great menu selections, wonderful flavours, and reasonably priced. Excellent service too. The Pad See Yew was sensational.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had no trouble finding parking during either of our visits. Mango lived up to its #1 rating, just ahead of Elm Hurst Inn, which we also loved, and its eponymous salad is delicious. Our reservation was ready, the owner looked after us attentively, and we enjoyed the experience immensely. Don't miss it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recommended by Front Reception at Elm Hurst Inn and Spa to us Decided to take-out since we were down the road at Elm Hurst Inn and staying in a suite with dining room option.

Well-priced and good food portions!! Excellent Chicken Satays with coconut sauce!! We shared our dishes and really enjoyed the meal :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Salad also viewed

 
Ingersoll, Ontario
 

Been to Mango Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Salad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.