We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Buffet - Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elm Hurst Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hwy 401 @ Harris Street, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3K1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ingersoll B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet - Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My friends and I lunched today at the Elm Hurst Inn. Their lunch buffet is outstanding, and Tuesday is Seniors Day (55+) which made the price exceptional! The food was absolutely perfect from the salads, main courses and right through to the desserts. The dining staff were and particularly our waitress were very attentive, ensuring we had everything we needed. Water glasses were refilled promptly, tea/coffee was served when asked for, and dirty dishes were cleared in a prompt manner. I've never had a bad meal at the Elm Hurst Inn, and will be back again, and again!

Room Tip: Lunch buffet for seniors (55+) on Tuesday's is an exceptional value - $13.99 + taxes/gratuities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Reene1956,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent dining experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    57
    25
    16
    16
See reviews for
31
126
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay at the Elm Hurst at least one time a year. The standard rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is INCREDIBLE and the spa is also fantastic! There is not one bad thing I can say about this place. The staff is incredibly friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. My next stay I'd like to book a Pajama Party for myself and the gals, get our toes done, drink some wine and grab a bite. I think it would honestly be one of the best ways to experience the Inn. I've also photographed many weddings at this venue and let me tell you, if you get married in the London area, this is the place to do it - stellar service and food and the grounds are too picturesque for words!

Room Tip: I've never stayed in a 'bad' room, they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MrsMcCracken,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you love our newly renovated guest rooms with its modern theme. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have booked a family reunion at Elmhurst two years in a row. We go for brunch and are never disappointed. The food and staff are wonderful and right there to bring drinks and take the used plates away. There were five young children and appropriate seats for them were available.
The room we chose is on the first floor and has the desserts in it. Have never figured how that would be a bad thing.
My group is hoping to go back for next fall once again, so this is a great compliment to the food and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jean C,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent dining experience at our fine dining restaruant. Our Sunday Brunch is a popular event and I am happy to hear that your entire family had an enjoyable time. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A great great away. All the staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. Clean as well as tastefully decorated. The meals we had were fantastic, both dinner with a great wine selection and the breakfast the next day. We will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kirk O,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable and memorable time with us. Our kitchen staff work hard to use locally inspired meals along with a fantastic Ontario VQA Wine list. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel with very nice rooms. Beds are comfortable and the room is very nicely decorated. All the rooms look updated recently. The meeting room in the main building is quite large and had a great view due to the large windows.

Downside: do not try to have lunch here when the seniors come by the bus load. Although a tribute to the cook that so many people come, it is very crowded and busy - otherwise the restaurant is quite good.

Spa on site which offers a lot of services too.

Overall a comfortable, enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Nasus Y,

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly do take pride in ensuring all of our guests have a memorable and relaxing time here at the Elm Hurst Inn & Spa.

It sounds like you might have enjoyed our lunch buffet on a Tuesday. Tuesday's we do get very busy at lunch as it is our Senior's Lunch Buffet day. I will certainly pass on your tribute to the kitchen staff for working so hard to ensure service maintained our quaility.

We look forward to meeting you agian in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked overnight 'panama party' for party of 10.
Rooms on 3rd floor overlooking back of property were quiet and beautifully appointed. 2 queen beds very comfortable.
Spa services very good. Pedicures for 4 at a time were done in separate reception room with ample cheese and fruit platters, wine and mini pizzas provided. Others in out group sat and visited with those getting their treatments for a great friends visit.
Dinner booked in Elmhurst dining room. Food was excellent and our waitress was great. Only complaint was 10 minute line-up at restaurant entrance before being approached to be seated. Many other parties of diners in line as well waiting to be seated.
Buffet breakfast (included) in dining room adequate but wait staff not efficient at restocking buffet, clearing tables so new parties could be seated, delivering coffee etc.
Lovely overnight stay in all - there were 3 weddings in the Inn that night and no problem with any noise or music

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear lindaLLondon_Ont,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a memorable time. Our pajama party is a one of our popular packages that provides a lot of great services at a great price. With a large group like yourself, we certainly do try to provide a small function room that you all can relax and spend time together. We look forward to meeting you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thank you for a terrific weekend! My girlfriends and I took advantage of the spa package and had a marvelous time! The inn was lovely, the front desk staff was warm and welcoming, our rooms were comfy, and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

A big thank you to the spa staff who took such good care of us. We're making the girls' spa weekend an annual event!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back of the hotel. Not only did we have a beautiful view of the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany L, Guest Relations Manager at Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear VPC2013,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent overnight stay and spa experience. We look forward to seeing you again the near future. Maybe you will be lucky and get to enjoy another memorable wedding at our country side escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elm Hurst Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Hurst Inn & Spa

Address: Hwy 401 @ Harris Street, Ingersoll, Ontario N5C 3K1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ingersoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ingersoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elm Hurst Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour west of Toronto and a short drive from London and Woodstock, this 49 room Inn and Victorian Mansion Dining room sits on 33 acres of countryside, just off Hwy 401. Comfortable guest rooms, renowned cuisine, attentive service, private dining rooms, elegant reception spaces and beautiful grounds have made Elm Hurst Inn & Spa a popular destination for getaways, celebrations and corporate events. Enjoy extra pampering at our on-site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Elm Hurst Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hurst Inn And Spa
Elm Hurst Hotel Ingersoll
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa Ingersoll, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elm Hurst Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.