We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage Shopping Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hive

The Hive
18 Franks Lane, Honey Harbour, Ontario P0E1E0, Canada
+1 705-756-2349
Improve this listing
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cottage Shopping Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great place to get trinkets and furnishings for your cottage. Modern, yet cottagey. Best coffee on Georgian Bay. A vast improvement over the previous shop. Highly recommend visiting, we will be coming back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Classy muskoka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A very unique store, very classy and very muskoka with out the Hugh price tags. Excellent value, unique items. A fantastic cafe and the best cappuccinos in town. Will be back for sure. They also do yoga on the deck on Saturdays overlooking beautiful georgian bay, very relaxing. You don't want to miss this store.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buzzin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Very unique selection of things for the cottage, great outdoor deck, awesome staff. The hive is the best spot in honey harbour for gifts as well as coffee.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been a cottager in Honey Harbour for 45 years.Places come and go,this ones a keeper.
I loved my 1st. visit to the Hive,I'll definately be back.Its so nice to see the local artists and community supported.It's a retail experience ,not just a store.
Lauren and Brook are very welcoming and I wish them and the Hive GREAT SUCCESS!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nicest spot on the bay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

By far the cutest store I have been in and the coffee is absolutely AMAZING! Very unique and affordable products! Great view of the water and LOVE that it's dog friendly : )

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hive also viewed

Honey Harbour, Muskoka District
Port Severn, Muskoka District

Been to The Hive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.