We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ste. Anne's Spa is Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ste. Anne's Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ste. Anne's Spa to your Saves list
Ste. Anne's Spa
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   1009 Massey Rd., Grafton, Ontario K0K 2G0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Group Getaway - 4 bonuses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ste. Anne's Spa is Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Another relaxing two-night visit to Ste. Anne's Spa. Everyone at Ste. Anne's makes you feel at home. I've always gone solo, but all my friends want to visit Ste. Anne's after hearing about my annual visits over the last 8 years. Hope to visit again in the winter - my favourite time of year at Ste. Anne's! The Essential Oil Scalp Rejuvenation is the best 30 minute treatment you'll ever have.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear YYZBonVoyage,

Thank you for your recent visit and your review. We really do want guests to feel like they are staying at their country “home away from home”, so it is so nice to hear that we’ve accomplished it. It looks like you may need to bring a few friends along with you this winter though! Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    125
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
143
229
93
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrying Place
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our first visit to Ste Anne's Spa and surely not our last! The front desk staff are amazing, the welcome absolutely memorable, and our guest cottage was wonderful. The spa facilities are of course excellent as one would expect at a spa facility. However, we were caught off guard by the quality of the food - we enjoyed every bite!! The country setting and grounds were absolutely lovely and restful. Here we were trotting along a country road in our robes leisurely making our way from our cottage to the main spa and dining facility... what an amazingly memorable experience to take back with us. Determined to experience it in the winter season!

Room Tip: If you want assured wi-fi, choose your cottage carefully. Some do not offer it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Pierre S.,

It is always so rewarding to hear such positive comments from our first time guests! I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the spa cottage experience so much. Although summer is a pretty stunning time to visit Ste. Anne’s, you may love it even more in the winter – it looks positively magical in the snow!

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your 2nd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I travel up to Ste. Anne's about once or twice a year for a relaxing day with girlfriends or even my husband. I have never stayed overnight…too expensive for me. But I love the quietness that starts to peel off the layers of stress from life in the big city when I make the 2 hour drive. It is very tranquil and the new improved 'quiet zones' that have been added make this even more of an oasis.

The best things about Ste. Anne's are the treatments available. They are plentiful, varied and very well done. Just when you think that the lovely white bathrobe you've been given (you may wish to bring your own slippers/sandals) and peaceful sun room have relaxed you enough--then you go for your treatments intermingled with lunch and tea times.

Wait for the deals..prices have increased a little…but it is still a nice day away with your bests!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for sharing a review of your last visit with us, and for noticing some of the new quiet areas we’ve introduced. We really want each guest to find their only little special spot at Ste. Anne’s to call their own.

It would be really nice though if we could talk you into an overnight stay some time too! Keep in mind that our overnight rates start from $299 and include accommodation, 4 meals and $120 in spa allowance (we increased the allowance last year) and full facility use – a great value to be sure! We look forward to your next visit (day or night!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Another great visit, this time in the Casa del Sol. What a great getaway spot, wonderful food, location and service. We had our supper prepared by Christopher in our "cottage" and it was fabulous - definitely would recommend this.
Casa del Sol was very comfortable and well appointed. The furniture on the deck was a nice place to relax, and inside is definitely not cottage like. The twin bed sleeping area is not really a separate room, but with our group it all worked.
The services were once again top-notch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 2_kids_will_travel,

Thank you for taking the time to share you spa cottage experience. Casa del Sol was just added to our spa cottage roster last year and it has certainly become a guest favourite. It’s wonderful that you and your group had a chance to experience a private chef dinner at your cottage too. I don’t think there really is another experience like it anywhere! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed a fantastic overnight experience this past Sunday to Monday. This was the first time I've ever returned from a getaway to feel physically healthier than when I left yet completely indulged. We found all the staff to be helpful, kind, knowledgable and not the least bit pretentious! Great girls getaway, excellence in treatments and the entire atmosphere encourages a meditative rejuvenating state of being. I was also thrilled to see the diversity of guests, couples, singles, families, groups, individuals!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for your recent review of your property. I’m so glad that your visit left you feel healthier and more relaxed! And thank you for noticing that our team members are so down to earth – it is on purpose! We want guests to feel like they are being welcomed into a good friend’s country home. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my second stay at st. anne’s (3 day) and it didn’t disappoint. The rooms are immaculate, the décor is tasteful and personal and the food is unbelievable (we opted for the gluten free menu).
Highlights: high tea, spa amenities
I am definitely a repeat customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 838 Samantha,

Thank you for such a positive review of our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed the rooms and meals so much. Our gluten free options are incredible, and I'm thrilled that you had the chance to sample them while you were here. Our gluten free baked goods (including our scrumptious desserts) all come from our own gluten free bakery right on site!

Thank you again and we look forward to your 3rd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a few times. The staff are always courteous and helpful. When you stay here you get a spa credit to use for treatments or massages. You can book these when you book your room. When you arrive they have an itinerary printed out for you. The atmosphere is very laid back and tranquil. The food is quite good and you can bring wine for dinner which they will open for you at no charge. Definitely a good spot to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaGuyJim, Owner at Ste. Anne's Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere. We really try to make everyone feel like they’ve come home to their own little country retreat. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ste. Anne's Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ste. Anne's Spa

Address: 1009 Massey Rd., Grafton, Ontario K0K 2G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grafton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ste. Anne's Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ste. Anne's Country Inn and Spa, situated in the Haldimand Hills gazes down on over 400 acres of forested rolling hills overlooking Lake Ontario. It is Ontario's largest destination and day spa, offering extensive spa facilities, luxuriously appointed guest rooms, fine dining, and an array of spa treatments. Surrounding the main inn at Ste. Anne's are six private guesthouses, truly a unique aspect of the "spa village" experience. Located only 90 minutes east of Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ste. Anne's Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ste. Anne`s Hotel Grafton
Ste. Anne's Spa Ontario/Grafton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ste. Anne's Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.