We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Good Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Harbourage

The Harbourage
1230 Second Street East, Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
(807) 274-2974
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Fort Frances
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had eaten breakfeast here before and went for dinner. As the breakfeast was well done so to was dinner. Recommeded for a geat view, great food and great staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“We eat here every time we are in Fort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good breakfast and lunch!! Service is a bit slow - no fault of the servers, they seem just understaffed at times. Friendly people here. Beautiful view!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't deal with large parties”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

10 of us arrived for breakfast. Single waitress was overwhelmed. Our family took over serving coffee to our table and to the rest of the restaurant!

When we got food it was ok. Home fries were over cooked as were the eggs. Serving size was large. Coffee was weak too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts in Fort Frances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stopped at The Harbourage Saturday morning. It was packed. The early morning sun was streaming through the lakeside window. I chose an omelette. Huge - Coffee was great. My wife had pancakes and eggs.... two huge plate size pancakes and scramble eggs. Far more than she could eat. Great variety of items on the breakfast menu.
Lots of people were waiting for seats when we left.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the harbor with very good breakfasts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We ate here for breakfast after staying at a nearby motel. Trip Advisor's reviews suggested that the breakfast here was particularly good, and I'd have to agree. If you are driving through Inernational Falls and/or Fort Frances, plan on stopping this homestyle restaurant for a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbourage also viewed

Fort Frances, Ontario
Fort Frances, Ontario
 

Been to The Harbourage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harbourage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.