We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hubb at Angeline's

The Hubb at Angeline's
433 Main, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
613 393 3301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Price range: $5 - $41
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Charming and Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

While touring the winneries in Prince Edward County with my parents we decided to stop for dinner. None of us had been to The Hubb, but thought we'd stop in and give it a try. We did not have reservations, but we got lucky on timing as they squeezed us in. We had the most enjoyable dinner! The atmosphere was charming and comfortable. The food was yummy. Our server was absolutely delighful. We exchanged many good laughs and commented a number of times how much we enjoyed the experience. If you plan on going to dinner here I recommend making reservations as the restaurant is small and we saw many other guests without reservations regretfully turned away because all seats were taken. I wouldn't want you to miss out on such a lovely dinning experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    23
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious - perfect meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I loved every single thing we ate here. It's by far my favourite restaurant in PEC. Do not hesitate to make a reservation - these guys are worth the advance planning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County, Ontario
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Angeline's in Bloomfield used to have a lovely restaurant but it was transformed into Inn space, leaving only a bar area for restaurant service. The Hub at Angeline's was advertised as a small bites place - not something that I particularly enjoy when I want a special evening out. However, on recommendations from friends who are very discerning diners, we went to the Hub. The food is amazing - huge flavours and reasonable portions for small plates. They also do 4 mains each night. The atmosphere is cosy and very welcoming. Service is as good and as friendly as it gets. They took us at 8:30 after a play - we booked ahead. Most restaurants in Prince Edward County close their kitchens at 9:00 but not this one. While we were there two parties of 6 dropped in and were warmly welcomed even though it was 9:00 or later. This restaurant is a gem and is already well booked most evenings so reservations are a must. The owner is ever present as is the chef and his partner who was our server. They are justifiably proud of what they have created.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorestville, Ontario
2 reviews
“DELICIOUS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food, the ambiance, the service, the decor, the cocktail list. Everything was impeccable and completely mouth-watering.

Well done. We will definitely be back and will tell our friends to tell their friends!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have "discovered" Prince Edward County in Ontario. It is a great place to visit on our trips from Concord, NH to Toronto . On the recommendation of our B & B host we visited the great restaurant. It is housed in a beautiful old brick inn. The service was great . Our servers were knowledgeable and very well grounded about the food. We asked for advice on some choices and were steered expertly. We shared several "small plates" and a wonderful fresh mozzarella salad. Imaginative dishes with deft seasoning. We had several local wines by the glass. Also a delicious dessert of baked fresh fruits in a marvelous crust. Great food, lovely spot and involved and highly informed staff/ ownership. Do yourself a favor and get off of the 401 and explore Prince Edward County. Make this place a part of the magic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hubb at Angeline's also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to The Hubb at Angeline's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hubb at Angeline's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.