We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Huff Estates - Focus on Accessibility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huff Estates

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Huff Estates to your Saves list
Huff Estates
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2274 County Rd. 1, Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Another visit to Huff Estates - Focus on Accessibility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was our second visit to Huff Estates, again staying for two nights using a WagJag voucher. It was a good value and we appreciated the little extras that were included - free bottle of wine, cheese and crackers with each night's stay. Again, the breakfast was satisfying and had something for everyone to enjoy.

This visit we stayed in the Accessible room (due to the fact that I have a disability and require a scooter for mobility). I was glad that we were able to arrange to get this room since I was able to get out onto the private patio using my scooter. Last year I was unable to do this because we weren't in the accessible room. (Note: There is only one accessible room at Huff, so be sure to request it early if it is required.) The washroom was a good size and I appreciated the grab bars both by the toilet and in the shower, as well as the seat in the shower. I just wish that they would install more places to hang your wet bath towels and hand towels. This would be a very easy fix that would save the guests from needing to hang them on the grab bars!

Again this year we noticed that there were issues with people parking (illegally) in the one accessible parking space. Even though we had the one accessible room (and I own a disabled parking permit), it was frequently unavailable. It was often occupied by someone without a permit. I was very upset to discover that on one occasion the spot was actually being occupied by the owner's vehicle!!! I think that they need to do a better job of ensuring that this parking spot is used for someone who actually has a disabled parking permit in their car! Very disappointing!

As I mentioned in my review last year, Prince Edward County is a beautiful spot to visit, however many of the restaurants and shops in the area are not accessible. Although Huff has one accessible room to stay in, not all of the exits out of the building are accessible (some have a step down) and the main entrance does not have an automatic door to make it truly accessible for those with a disability.

If you are coming to the area to do some sight-seeing, Huff is in a terrific location in order to do some great excursions. You might just have to do a bit more research for your own requirements if accessibility is a necessity for you.

Room Tip: If you require an accessible room, be sure to request it early since there is only one at Huff Estat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    42
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
80
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was my third stay at the Huff Estates Inn, and as always, I enjoyed my experience. The interior of the room is spacious with a king-size bed, a comfortable seating area with two armchairs, a fireplace, TV & DVD player, and screened+glass door exit to the semi-private terrace, along with a refrigerator which may come in handy for guests who purchased artisan cheese from local cheese stores. In the bathroom, towels, a blow dryer, small bottles of Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotions were made available.

Breakfast @ Huff Estate with coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, cereals, fruits, DIY waffles, home-made croissants, sausages, eggs, breakfast wraps, etc. Better and more variety than most of the breakfast I’ve had at motel chains such as Best Western or Hampton Inn.

For a detailed review please visit:
http://www.joyhippo.com/huff-estates/

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This review is for the winery. We had a wine-tasting bachelorette party of 10 ladies over the weekend and Huff Estates was our first stop. We ended up staying several hours, tasting wine and having lunch. It was a gorgeous day, and both the wine and food was superb. We were graciously welcomed even though we were a large, loud group! The service was great and our glasses were always full! Adam was particularly amazing - he really got the bride going with his sharp wit and hilarious comments. It was an amazing way to spend our afternoon and we all left with a great feeling. Thanks Huff estates!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Room size is generous, has a sitting area equipped with a mini fridge. Also has fireplace. Room walks to a patio facing the garden. Comfy beds. Nice shower stall. Clean bathroom. Basic hot breakfast served in the morning. Tour of the winery was included. Estate has a nice sculpture garden with number of interesting sculptures. There's also an art gallery.

Our package included wine tasting at 5 wineries, a bottle of wine, plus hot breakfast, was great deal.

Overall rating - good. Nice, quiet, serene.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have just spent 2 nights here this last week-end (mid-June), and our second visit, the rooms are very pleasant, staff friendly and there is a buffet breakfast included, it was the small things that detracted, such as arriving to a very warm room, although the air-conditioner sorted that out with time, and an empty toilet roll. They do have a wonderful art gallery on the estate and the winery is a short walk away. A free wine tasting voucher was included. It is very well situated with Bloomfield 5 minutes away, and Picton, Wellington and wineries close by. The County is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer side have a view of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night on June 11th but have stayed many times before when I visit the Picton area for wine tastings and purchases. This hotel is all on one level with villa -type rooms which exit either into garden or vineyard back patios. A hot breakfast is always included.

They have a wine tour and tasting right on site and a really interesting Art Gallery and various sculptures throughout the property. They have closed-in part of their patio/bar area and serve a fairly eclectic lunch only menu. The prices seem fair for the area. On Sundays, they have live music.

Definitely worth it if you are in the area and want to stay and taste for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Friendly staff had the room ready on time, 3 pm, provided maps and coupons to five different wineries to visit and sample local; wines - 5 samples per person made our visit a happy occasion , especially after the last visit. Received a free wine bottle, cheese tray and fresh biscuits as a part of the overnight stay. Huff estates has a well maintained property, private large hotel suites, with comfortable beds, a way too far from a very little TV screen for the distance from the bed. Room has a nice seating are with leather easy chairs, large bathroom. Rooms are quiet, with large window, with sufficient curtains to cut the outside light and for privacy, Parking is plentiful just across from a small pond next top the suite window. The entrance is private. We visited and enjoyed the free admission Art Gallery with paintings, ceramics, glassware made by local craftsmen.

Room Tip: no fitness centre but you can walk around the property for hours, they have even an area for kids to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Address: 2274 County Rd. 1, Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Huff Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huff Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.