We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant week-end at very convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Huff Estates

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Huff Estates to your Saves list
Huff Estates
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2274 County Rd. 1, Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant week-end at very convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have just spent 2 nights here this last week-end (mid-June), and our second visit, the rooms are very pleasant, staff friendly and there is a buffet breakfast included, it was the small things that detracted, such as arriving to a very warm room, although the air-conditioner sorted that out with time, and an empty toilet roll. They do have a wonderful art gallery on the estate and the winery is a short walk away. A free wine tasting voucher was included. It is very well situated with Bloomfield 5 minutes away, and Picton, Wellington and wineries close by. The County is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer side have a view of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    42
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
82
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night on June 11th but have stayed many times before when I visit the Picton area for wine tastings and purchases. This hotel is all on one level with villa -type rooms which exit either into garden or vineyard back patios. A hot breakfast is always included.

They have a wine tour and tasting right on site and a really interesting Art Gallery and various sculptures throughout the property. They have closed-in part of their patio/bar area and serve a fairly eclectic lunch only menu. The prices seem fair for the area. On Sundays, they have live music.

Definitely worth it if you are in the area and want to stay and taste for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Friendly staff had the room ready on time, 3 pm, provided maps and coupons to five different wineries to visit and sample local; wines - 5 samples per person made our visit a happy occasion , especially after the last visit. Received a free wine bottle, cheese tray and fresh biscuits as a part of the overnight stay. Huff estates has a well maintained property, private large hotel suites, with comfortable beds, a way too far from a very little TV screen for the distance from the bed. Room has a nice seating are with leather easy chairs, large bathroom. Rooms are quiet, with large window, with sufficient curtains to cut the outside light and for privacy, Parking is plentiful just across from a small pond next top the suite window. The entrance is private. We visited and enjoyed the free admission Art Gallery with paintings, ceramics, glassware made by local craftsmen.

Room Tip: no fitness centre but you can walk around the property for hours, they have even an area for kids to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our group had a very enjoyable weekend at this resort 5 years ago. At that time we booked a weekend for the same group of 22 for this passed weekend. The hospitality suite was included in this package but when we arrived on friday we learned that the room would only be available for one night due to a wedding party requiring the hospitality suite for Sat night. Our package included a wine tour including tasting and snacks...........cheese and crackers. We in fact went into a barrel room, heard about the history of the estate and tasted 3 wines............no cheese and crackers or snacks. When we inquired we were given a small plate with cacklers and cheese and grapes which we lined up only to find there was not enough for all of us. The dinner, pre-ordered, was not received as ordered and the beef was so rare many of the ladies were not able to eat it. There was no choice as to how the beef was to be cooked. I had perch which was absolutely cold. Our table of 22 was being serviced by one very nice young man whom I felt sorry for as he was trying to sell us wine, get our dinner and pile up the chairs on the outside patio. This experience at a supposedly high class and expensive place was very unacceptable. This group of mature woman were from various areas of Ontario and Manitoba and were reuniting here for a fifty year nursing reunion. We will be looking for other facilities for the next time. I would like to add that the management was aware of our disappointment but remained behind closed doors rather than coming out and speaking to us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Jacobs, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved everything about this place, especially the breakfast! Rooms have lovely little patios. Nice bathrooms. The cost for a deluxe room for the night was fairly high, but I think the experience was good enough to back it up :) Beautiful property over all and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights the room was very clean and very nice the staff were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed the terrace outside our room. Breakfast was good. Will be returning we had a great time at the Estate and the wine tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in Huff for 3 weeks, I really enjoyed staying there, staff were friendly and helpful.
the atmosphere was calm and relaxing. the room was super spacious and clean, neat, and fancy.

Just love this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Huff Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huff Estates

Address: 2274 County Rd. 1, Bloomfield, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Huff Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Huff Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huff Estates Hotel Bloomfield
Huff Estates Bloomfield, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huff Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.