We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disorganized & Unprofessional!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fields on West Lake

Fields on West Lake
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fields on West Lake to your Saves list
Fields on West Lake
15786 Loyalist Parkway, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disorganized & Unprofessional!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked two rooms online a month in advance and received a phone call five days before our intended stay from the owners, who said that they did not have room for us. We were going to Picton for our friends wedding and they put a damper on the weekend before we had even arrived. They arranged to put us in a much more expensive Inn and did not even seem apologetic. They were very disorganized, rude and unprofessional. My friend who did stay there said the room she was put in was reminiscent of a bedroom from a horror film.

Room Tip: Don't bother with them, and if you do decide to stay there, don't book online because they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Fields on West Lake, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry this happened to you Liz. We are absolutely appalled when there is a double booking here and will readily admit that this was not the only time this happened. We had run our Inn for many years without incident but were approached by an online booking service to use their services. We thought we would give them a try. We priced a mid-week rate because we are not available from May 1st to November 1st on any weekend as we exclusively reserve all of our rooms for our onsite wedding clients. We have since cancelled our relationship with the booking firm and now only accept reservations directly through our email or should they call our main phone number we then direct them to email their request. By returning to our own booking system (yes its old school) we think this has addressed this dreaded issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for a wedding held on site. Had all the rooms in the main house booked as well as the carriage house. The rooms were all very clean and pristine. Each room had it's own bathroom that was recently renovated so it was very enjoyable. The carriage house slept 7 people comfortably between the two rooms. It was perfect for all the bridesmaids together! Breakfast was beautiful every day, and very generous. David, the innkeeper was alwways available to answer any questions or get us anything we needed.

The wedding was absolutely beautiful and the setup was gorgeous. It looked like a scene out of Martha Stewart Wedding magazine. Lynn and Mark did an amazing job, and all the guests were in awe of how beautiful the venue was.

All in all if you are looking for a country style wedding venue, I would definitely recommend this place. There were a large number of B and B s in the area and all the wedding guests found accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Fields on West Lake, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fields on West Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fields on West Lake

Address: 15786 Loyalist Parkway, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bloomfield
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Fields on West Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields On West Lake Bloomfield, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fields on West Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.