We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Impressed.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Roadhouse

Dave's Roadhouse
106 Main Street, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
613-480-6635
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 10 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY Impressed.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were looking for something different that was opened later then 7pm.. We were super happy with the service and so impressed with the amount of the food we were given. The food was incredible. It was warm then it arrived at the table smelled and looked amazing... The cheese dip was the best we have ever had from anywhere. I ordered the amazing steak & cheese pita, it was full of steak and the grilled vegetables were a great touch. My husband ordered the Dave's burger which he didn't put down...LOL... My sister ordered Cesar chicken wrap with Sweet potato fries which she couldn't finish... Needless to say between the food & service was awesome and we will be returning...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have eaten there numerous times and have yet to have a bad meal. Servings are very
generous. It is a roadhouse atmosphere - nothing fancy but found the local patrons very friendly which also added to the atmosphere. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The owner
makes you feel at home and welcome. Will we go back - yes. Do we recommend it - yes!
Also visit the jewellery shop next door. All part and parcel of the experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great wings and Poutine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great little bar in Bloomfield set up for quick meals and decent deals. Their wings are pretty awesome and their poutines are big enough to share. However, it's not uncommon to be forgotten or left waiting for extended periods of time. Service is understandably slow at times due to a slack of staffing it seems and some staff from previous years were fairly unfriendly to my guests. Others however have seemed to thrive under the pressure and are always smiling. Great place to eat if you have the time to wait and you're looking for Wings on Wednesdays or Fish on Fridays.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

not sure if they were really fresh cut but, they were crisp and soft and the spice on them was delicate but perfect...worth getting fat on! Some bones in the pickerel but, fresh, as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by their "burger bonanza" on Sundays”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stopped in for supper on Sunday with my husband and 2 young children. Waitress said all burgers are 40% off. We all ordered the mini burger which comes with coleslaw and either fries or soup. Regularly this is 8$...so I figure 40% off this price. WRONG! Each plate ended up costing $8.49. How? Well only the "burger" is on special, the fries that normally come with it were $3 a plate! Very misleading. The special does not even turn up on the bill. I mentioned this to the waitress and received a smug attitude back. The food was very mediocre and the fries have an overly salty seasoning on them. Won't go back and will never recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Roadhouse also viewed

Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Dave's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.