We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful restaurant experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angeline's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angeline's Inn
433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We tried Angeline's for hte first time recently, and partly because the kitchen is now being run by Michael Potter.

And what a wonderful choice it was!

Superb service and inventive food, with an emphasis on local ingredients.

They also mix a great martini - fantastic with their tasting of oysters.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

On the Canada Day long weekend we drove to PEC at the last minute, not planning to stay the night. However once we spent the day, we decided to try and find a B&B or such to spend at least 1 night. After a few "no vacancy" signs, we stopped at Angeline's in Bloomfield. They didn't have any vacancies either, and were very kind to call around a few places for us with no luck, which was really nice of them to do. They recommended another place they have in Piction, it's called the Fenix. It was a 1 bedroom open concept apartment, with a living room, kitchenette and bathroom. Sight unseen, we took it. It was easy to find, just off the main street in downtown Piction. The apartment was on a second floor of a cute old little house, recently renovated. It was so charming! It had old exposed brick and old wood floors. The kitchen was equipped with everything, the fridge came in handy, it was nice to have. We had a couch with a flat-screen TV, a queen size bed, an eating area, a fireplace, and the bathroom. Everything was new, and decorated in a sort-of eclectic country style. Only downside was it was so hot and we only had a fan, without the fan we would have suffocated. We only stayed the night, so it all worked out! It wasn't a luxurious space, just enough space for the 2 of us, and I thought it was a really fun, cute place to stay! There was free parking just outside on the street. It was a unique place, and I wouldn't mind staying here again, unless it was really hot!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

I travelled to Bloomfield, Ontario in Prince Edward County (about 2 hours northeast of Toronto) for a reunion with friends. We stayed in very pleasant motel rooms on the grounds of Angeline's Restaurant & Inn. These rooms are part of the restaurant and inn, a beautifully restored old brick house, run by Monika and her family. My room was spacious and comfortable, and the bed was one of the best I have slept in, The decor was beautifully done--much more tasteful and charming than that in many of the big name hotels. As a Westerner, I was very impressed with the beauty of the old brick house where I had breakfast, the massive trees and the beautiful garden. I was also extremely impressed with the hospitality extended to me by Monika and her family. They were welcoming, gracious and very accommodating. The free breakfast included excellent coffee, juice and the best croissant I have tasted in a long time. This is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed two memorable nights at Angeline's in the Bijou Room (in the main house). What a GORGEOUS room!! A huge four-poster bed, a huge luxurious bathroom, a big closet. And amazing, original art on the walls! My husband and I were delighted with our accommodations and will not only return to Angeline's, but will recommend it to anyone we know who's heading for Prince Edward County. The lovely and generous Fida family have lovingly restored a rare jewel in Angeline's and not a detail is ignored!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We decided to have an extremely small wedding in the spring. We knew we wanted spectacular food and fantastic service (as I used to own a restaurant) and not a lot of guests. A few years ago we stayed at Angeline's and have been hard-pressed to say where we've had a better meal (past or present). We felt like royalty without the pretension.

We learned that many changes (renovations) have taken place since our last visit and were blown away by the quality, cleanliness and design sense that now envelops this lovely victorian property. Plus the separate bar acted as a great meeting space int he mornings and the cappuccino machine could keep everyone energized. The decision was made.

Angeline's Alex and Monika went above and beyond to accommodate our guests and the wedding ceremony itself. Every detail was left in their hands and I can't begin to tell you the compliments and warm-hearted messages we have received about the setting and service.

Might I add that if you are going to pamper yourself, take the master suite. Fabulous. We have more pictures of that bathroom than of the wedding itself.

Angeline's now has the maturity and experience of any 4-5 star dinning room and the flare and fun of a new generation of owners. Make a special trip to stay there, it's worth it.

Room Tip: ask for the suite if you want to feel important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Angeline's several time and are such fans. Our first stay we arrived late off a long and stressful travel day and were greeted with such care and kindness it was truly like we had met with the angels of Angeline's.
We now regard them like family only better!
The setting is historic with an eclectic mix of new and old including modern art .The gardens are thoughtful peaceful and tranquil. The rooms are ultra clean comfortable and charming and the food is incredible and unique.
All of the above make it a wonderful place to stay in beautiful Prince Edward County but mostly we adore Angeline's because of the family who own it and their kindness and care.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

we have been staying at Angelines for a long time - cute motel in lovely setting. basically no frills. But last few years rates have risen and now average those of fancier B&B or hotels. A few updates have been made, but for us to return, some issues need to be addressed - new locks on doors (chain or deadbolt should be added, as with windows), sheers on windows for privacy, better reading lamps, working phones, maybe add small fridge as country location means we always have to travel for food. These could be overlooked when rates were cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angeline's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeline's Inn

Address: 433 Main Street | Hwy 33, Bloomfield, Ontario K0K 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angeline's is known for its fine dining and creative cuisine. Surrounded by flowering gardens which border on sweeping country fields, Angeline's offers a tranquil stay for the discerning traveler. Recently added: a new master suite with its antiques and original works of art. Arts or well-being workshops offered in Angeline's Studios. Browse among Bloomfield's unique village shops, some of which have special arrangements with Angeline's for late-night shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angeline`s Restaurant Hotel Bloomfield
Angeline`s Restaurant And Inn
Angeline's Inn Bloomfield, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeline's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angeline's Inn to your Saves list