We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Arnprior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Squire Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Squire Motel to your Saves list
Country Squire Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 Staye Court Drive | Ontario, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay in Arnprior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mr. Sam was very friendly, the room is very clean and the area was very quite. The Television reception was excellent and the wifi was superb. I will certainly stay here on my next visit to Arnprior and would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
28
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garden Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

45 minutes west of Ottawa, located a block off the highway, tucked in behind the Wendy's / Tim Hortons you will find a reasonably priced, clean and comfortable motel.
I have stayed several times through the years and have always been greeted with a friendly smile from the owner/operator of the motel.
The room, although dated has a very comfortable mattress, large flatscreen TV and free wifi.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing fancy about these motel rooms, except for maybe the huge flat screen TVs. Sam went out of his way and called us immediately when he found we had left a couple things in our room. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night at this motel (April 2015) after reviewing other comments online. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, lots of hot water, great TV and the internet had a strong signal. Although a minimal breakfast was offered we ate at the Antrim Truck Stop which was very reasonable. One of the best features of this motel is the friendly owner/operator who went out of his way to make us welcome and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to travellers.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent Esdter weekend at the motel and loved it. Very clean and and comfortable..We had just got settled in and Sam called the room to make sure everything was fine, whih was vrry nice..Definately going back

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I booked in for 2 nights looking basically for just a place to sleep and to visit family. Never stayed here before but I certainly would again. Yes, it was a basic motel room and the room rate was reasonable but I can tell you it was clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to dining, shopping, gas and just off the 417 Highway. Parking was close to my room and at no cost. The host was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of hot water and multiple tv stations w\ new flat screen TV. WIFI was available. Perfectly met my needs.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Country Squire Motel and found the room to be clean, the price to be right, the beds to be comfortable and the area to be quiet. Also most agreeably, the owner to be friendly and most graciously accommodating. I highly recommend staying at the Country Squire Motel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Squire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Motel

Address: 111 Staye Court Drive | Ontario, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 0E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Squire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are locatead near all kind of restaurents, and shopping mall. We are off the main street so It's Very quite area.We provide free parking and Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Squire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Squire Motel Arnprior, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Squire Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.