We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Did it Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastside Mario's

Eastside Mario's
70 Madawaska Boulevard, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 1S5, Canada
(613) 623-6060
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in Arnprior
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“They Did it Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just had lunch today, the food was great, the service was friendly, and again a Manager visited our table, she even remembered us. We enjoy this location very much, the patio looked so inviting, what an amazing view...best patio I have ever seen, but it is pouring rain out, maybe next time. We will be back again, we know we can count on our visit there to be great, our food hot and fresh and a great price. thanks again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We are regulars at Eastside. We usually sit in the bar area as the bartender knows us well and is always very pleasant to talk to, she's always patient with our teenagers when they're undecided. Some of the food there is good. We all like the chicken wings, and salad. I find some of the pasta dishes a bit bland. Prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great appetizers--and more -we will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

if you arrive between 4-6, appetizers are 1/2 price and they offer a good selection. the artichoke dip is delicious, the serving is a good size for two, chicken wings are great, then we had salad,never ending yum, we were full so we split one of their chicken dinners, plenty for two- service was super friendly,quick, food hot and delicious- prices very good- we had a great meal

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here for breakfast. No one in the place and still had to wait 20 minutes for service. Food made us sick and was twice as much as other comparable breakfasts in town. Avoid this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awful Experience!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Went there when it was not even busy, and still had horrible service. What I'm assuming were their "regulars" sitting at the bar, clearly drunk, being loud, mocking us at one point when we went up to the bar to pay our bill... and the waitress and bartender let them do that! Waitress was cold and we were made to feel like a burden to her and the bartender... like we didn't belong because we were from out of town. Server spent most of her time behind the bar chatting with the regulars, forcing us to go up to the bar every time that we wanted another drink. It was truly awful. Food was not great, but honestly, it was the service that killed it. Can't believe they can get away with service like that in such a small town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastside Mario's also viewed

 

Been to Eastside Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastside Mario's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.