We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but wouldn`t go back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scrambles

Scrambles
527 Westney Rd S # B, Ajax, Ontario L1S 4N7, Canada
(905) 428-0903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 178 Restaurants in Ajax
Restaurant details
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Okay, but wouldn`t go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Breakfast was alright and not greasy. Had better else where`s. Hated the home fries, barely warm and lack of flavor. Eggs where cooked to perfection for over easy, but they use small eggs and one slice of toast for dunking and your done. Rye toast too airy and dry for my liking. Tasted like bread was stale and needed to be thrown out. Bacon not too bad for 4 slices.
Coffee is good!
They now the locals by name and the place was busy. Hated being watched by the cooks as we ate.
Won`t return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the better Mom & Pop's Breakfast places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We love going to Scrambles for breakfast. It is a smaller place, but always a popular destination (Weekend or weekdays) to go breakfast.

I just know this place for breakfast and frankly I have not tried their regular menu, but they serve all day breakfast. I really love their home fries, they serve very decent size portions. I just wish they used thicker bread for their toast, which were just flimsy thin slices of bread.

The service is always quick and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Geat Relaxing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great place for breakfast and on their 'special days'. My 9 year old and I went for dinner and whenever I mention Scrambles he says 'Macaroni and Hot Dogs". Good food and GREAT DESSERTS!!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always good, never a surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We go here quite regularly! Favourite weekend breakfast spot and my husbands almost daily haunt! Great coffee, great serive, great place to meet!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good breakfast spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

good breakfast spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scrambles also viewed

 

Been to Scrambles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scrambles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.