We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
8 Salem Road South, Ajax, Ontario L1S 7T7, Canada
905) 686-1908
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 178 Restaurants in Ajax
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Celebrated a young family member's birthday here. Food was good, lots of selection of pizza, burgers, etc. Especially liked the desserts. However, it was too dark inside. Would go again, but would sit outside next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Visited Boston Pizza on Saturday October 13/12 for supper - just the two of us. Restaurant was very busy and many groups had reserved tables for various parties for their groups - mostly with children for birthdays and those visiting from out of the city as well.

There were seats available in the sports lounge, but we discided to dine in the restaurant itself as the seating was more comfortable for my wife. (High stools at the tables which can be awkward as she recently had knee surgery. If she had not, we would have been able to dine immediately, otherwise we waited for 25 minutes for a booth in the dining room.

The sports bar itself is very nice and they have one of the largest wall mounted flat screen TV's I have seen - many other screens to also view the various sports. The sports bar was also much quieter than the restaurant simply due to the number of children celebrating parties/events.

The front door staff met us right away, took our names and graciopusly brought us to a booth in the restaurant when it was ready. The server attended to us within 2 minutes and took our drink orders. Ordered an appetizer at that time - not on the menu, but we wanted the original receipe "potato skins" - they were served to us in less than 10 minutes.

Ordered a personal pizza and spaghetti with bolonese sauce and two meat balls - was served very hot and both were simply delicious. Passed on dessert due only to later commitments.
Bill was presented and we paid cash to the server - the manager was very evident interacting with staff and patrons - a very pleasant and efficient gentleman - asked us how our meal was and our service that evening - we informed me that we were very pleased.

Restaurant was very clean and staff seemed all to be very efficient and pleasant.

One can easily see how involved this location is with it's client base in the Ajax community - many photos of the teams and events they support posted at the front entrance which I thought was very professional - makes good business sense.

Overall, very satisfied with food, service, value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Crap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food was horrible, pasta sauce tasted like it was stale and from a can. Food actually tasted better out of a doggy bag reheated the next day rather than fresh. Waitress also said there was no booths available when we arrived although there was at least 4 booths empty the whole time we were there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I wanna a refund!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Besides the slow service, the food didn't match its price. The pizza was so-so, the pasta was dry to the bone. Disappointed...to say the least...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stopped into Boston Pizza for a very late dinner after a long car ride. Great menu with lots of options including 1/2 orders of pasta since we didn't want a heavy meal so late. Friendly service.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.