We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to eat! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Cafeteria

Cloud 9 Cafeteria
2778, Inuvik, Northwest Territories X0E 0T0, Canada
867.777.3541
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Inuvik
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome place to eat! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My favourite place to eat in Inuvik. Burgers are amazing, well everything is! I always look forward to flying in to inuvik just to eat here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Extremely surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was originally a bit hesitant about having to get food here after my flight was delayed. I needn't have been. It was absolutely delicious. I had a Caesar chicken wrap which was made to perfection. I'm sad I don't have a car here to drive up there again for another meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Order anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

You won't be disappointed.....love the burgers and fries. I plan my trip to the airport around having lunch at Cloud 9. Ask to sit with people you don't know and make some new friends!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cloud 9”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Since there are only two BIG flights out to the south each day and they are at 1.30 and 1.42 (duh!) ... this place is REALLY crowded after about 11.30 a.m.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Michael”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Best burgers in town! Try not to eat around 1230, the restaurant is packed full. People drive 7 miles from town just to have lunch there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 Cafeteria also viewed

Inuvik, Northwest Territories
Inuvik, Northwest Territories
 
Inuvik, Northwest Territories
Inuvik, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Cloud 9 Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Cafeteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.