We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmers Daughter

Farmers Daughter
Whycocomagh, Nova Scotia, Canada
(902) 756-9042
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good little stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was a good stop for a sandwich or some fudges. They have freshly baked goods. Good stop on the Cabot tail.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Visted Her and was surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Saw the signs saying "Visit Me" so we stopped. We have driven by this place for years and dont know why but we just never stopped. Now when ever we go through we will make it a point to stop. Fresh bread and cookies, and Scotsburn ice cream. They even had a great gift shop and our favorite Dragon's Breath Cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A quick and helpful stop on the Cabot Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped for coffee on way into the National Park and on our way out and found the coffee good and the staff helpful even when busy. My girlfriend doesn't eat eggs any more, and wanted to know if the fudge sold at the Farmer's Daugther has eggs and the staff called the fudge maker to find out to reassure here the fudge was egg-free.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Make a point of stopping. Great food and shopping - can't beat that!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is one of my "must visit" places on my list each summer while I am on vacation. Not only do they have fantastic lunches, ice cream, fudge, baking (I am drooling just thinking about it all) but they have great shopping too! I love the expansion and the changes to the gift shop. They have lots of unique items that you don't find anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Warm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great Cape Breton hospitally here ! Every staff member is always smiling and willing to help you out ! Fresh baked bread and other goodies quickly filled the air !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Daughter also viewed

Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
 
Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Farmers Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmers Daughter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.