We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic roadside motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aberdeen Motel

Save Saved
You added Aberdeen Motel to your Saves list
Aberdeen Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aberdeen Motel
10293 Trans Canada Highway 105, Whycocomagh, Nova Scotia B0E 3M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Whycocomagh
Laconia, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Classic roadside motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were looking for a home base for our trip around the Cabot Trail. This motel had wonderful staff clean rooms and great location. The price was very reasonable and they recommended restaurants in the area. Charlene's Restaurant down the street had the best fish chowder.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

the lady manager is so friendly and very helpful. you need something, just ask, and management will be happy to help and do their best to accommodate.
All rooms are drive up and plenty of parking. we had a blast.
Wi-Fi included, table and chairs microwave, fridge, even an extension cord if you needed one. fantastic stay.
we will visit again.

Room Tip: I loved my bed. and so did all who were in the group. "if" you have a problem, tell Beatr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and the room was spotless, accommodations more than adequate with fridge, coffepot and microwave. The owner, Beatrice was both charming and oh so accommodating. Great value for the money!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean,clean,clean! This was one of our favorite stops. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the hot water nice hot, there is also a laundry room available, at a very reasonable cost. We had no issues with the dryer drying as one of the other reviewers did. Our clothes dried with no problem. The owner is so nice, I wish we could have stayed longer. If you set out to do the Cabot Trail, be sure and stay here, you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: While there is no breakfast, there is a coffee maker in the room with good coffee, there's a mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean and just on the Cabot Trail with access to the Bras 'D Or lake across the highway. Friendly owner. Only negative was the issue with shower temperature if anyone else uses water - also the dryer machine doesn't dry.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very clean. One nice thing about the room was lighting on both sides of the bed. The highway is a little noisy but not enough to be a problem to sleep. The owner is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fairly priced and clean room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The owner is most helpful with what to see and where to eat in the area. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for value, cleanliness and great location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aberdeen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Motel

Address: 10293 Trans Canada Highway 105, Whycocomagh, Nova Scotia B0E 3M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Whycocomagh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Whycocomagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aberdeen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Motel Whycocomagh, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberdeen Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.