We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza Sport Bar

Boston Pizza Sport Bar
Commercial Street, Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 50 restaurants in Kentville
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Digby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Best pizza in the Valley. Last time was there had half veggie and half hawaiian. Was terrific ! Servie very good and food too. Will return many times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    4
    4
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Service and Location Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had two children with me, service was very good. We got the BBQ pizza and my son got a kids meal. Meal came out in a decent amount of time. Kids enjoyed the crayons and games provided. This is my go to place when i want to skip making dinner and take the children out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Way expensive, average food, Not great value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been here a few times and am always surprised at cost of a pizza. For a Family of 5, if I order 2 large pizza's at $28each - I have spent close to $60 for 2 average big pizza's - OUCH on my wallet ! Had the potato skin and chip appetizer and they were again over priced and under portioned. Pasta is average to bland or over salted to try to give it taste. I just don't feel I get value. Taste on items has an odd oily aftertaste. Sorry but for the price I can get a better quality meal elsewhere. If you want to drink beer and eat wings and watch a good game it is an excellent Sports Bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dining room part is a favorite place for us. Everything that we have ordered has been great, good service as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good place to have a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always enjoy BP, food is good, prices are fairly reasonable and service is good. We like the Thai chicken bites which is an appetizer but a big enough serving to be filling enough for a main course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza Sport Bar also viewed

Kentville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Kentville, Southwest Nova Scotia
New Minas, Kentville
 

Been to Boston Pizza Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza Sport Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.