We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to escape from it all. Remote but worth the journey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaWind Landing Country Inn

Save Saved
You added SeaWind Landing Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaWind Landing Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   159 Wharf Road, Charlos Cove, Guysborough, Nova Scotia B0H 1T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Guysborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The perfect place to escape from it all. Remote but worth the journey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The perfect place to break the journey from Halifax to Cape Breton. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with great views over the sea. The welcome is warm and the food is delicious. The location may be off the main tourist routes but it is well worth the detour! A great place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    26
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We returned to the Seawind Landing after 15 years to find it the same charming spot as it was back in the 90s. The setting is stunning and the hosts, Ann Marie and David, along with their canine ambassadors Beaufort and Emmylou, were most welcoming. The inn is a bit remote from “civilization” but that’s what I like about it. If you’re looking for an active night life, this isn’t the place for you. I also appreciate its pet friendliness. As a dog owner, I am used to being relegated to chain motels when travelling with my girl and rarely have the opportunity to stay at a nice inn. So this is a special treat! If you are not a “pet person” or have allergies, not to worry. Not all the rooms welcome dogs. Thanks again, Ann Marie and David!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Found this place by accident - very lucky for us! Although the drive was a little long it was well worth it. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the location is picturesque and the food is amazing.
We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed much longer - it was so relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at SeaWind for 2 days in July during an 8-day tour of Nova Scotia. The entire experience was dreamy! Without a doubt, the property is as exceptional and you could ever imagine with beautiful views and grassy, well-groomed trails for exploring the peninsula. Our room was incredibly comfortable and a great place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. This alone would have made our visit all that we could expect but it was very minimal in comparison to the experience of enjoying the company of Anne Marie and David. They are a talented, lively couple with a passion for doing things right and connecting with people. Talking to them each day and sharing experiences at dinner each evening is what made our experience at SeaWind so special. The world is truly a better place because of their gentle hearts, genuine interest in people, respect of the land, and appreciation for beauty and pleasure! We miss them already!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room on the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wonderful people, wonderful location, outstanding food selection! A real peaceful place to relax.
We hope coming back someday. Best price-quality ratio on our Nova Scotia tour. A hidden treasure at the shore of the sea.
El&Ro

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I went for our 2 year anniversary for dinner only and had a lovely time. It is very intimate and pleasant. There are only a few choices but they will not disappoint. The meal is of high quality and the setting is gorgeous. It will be a meal I will remember. A definite must do and we will do it every summer from now on when we visit family. The hosts are great and we love their dog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stopped for two nights on a tour of Nova Scotia.
The location as adverstised is remote but beautiful. Anne-Marie, David and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the lovely dogs are an added bonus.
The breakfast and dinners were lovely and offered variety.
There is also a helpful leaflet on local trails and activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SeaWind Landing Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaWind Landing Country Inn

Address: 159 Wharf Road, Charlos Cove, Guysborough, Nova Scotia B0H 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Guysborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Guysborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaWind Landing Country Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Atlantic, Seawind Landing Country Inn offers panoramic ocean views in every direction. At the inn, you can enjoy guided sea kayaking, hiking, or cycling, or just lounge on the beach or take a stroll along a trail on the 20 acre seaside property. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in the oceanview dining room or on the patio when weather permits. Our menu features fresh Atlantic seafood, sumptuous desserts, and a selection of fine Nova Scotia wines. We are happy to cater to any special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SeaWind Landing Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlos Cove Country Inn
SeaWind Landing Country Inn Nova Scotia/Guysborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaWind Landing Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.