We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T0A2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I travel back and forth from Alberta to Nova Scotia several times a year and often stay in thisd hotel as it is located next to the Halifax Int. Aiport. The price is good and the rooms a new, modern and clean. There is a free shuttle to the airport and free business centre off the lobby. The food in the small restaurant is a bit pricey but good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    138
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
100
160
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in August. It was convenient to the airport. It is your standard Hilton Garden Inn. We were dissappointed to arrive at a Hilton and discover after unpacking that the shower head and tub drain didn't work properly. Told front desk about it and asked for them to have it fixed the next morning. Arrived back next day to no changes to bathroom - still the same problems!
Our problem was ignored for the 2 days we were there. We wrote a letter to the General Manager - to let them know our our dissapointment. We did not hear anything in response for 3 weeks. Then, we were told David Clark had been on vacation and would respond to our letter within 2 days - that was 3 months ago - still no response!
Obviously, mgmt and maintenance were trained by the same person! Since then we have chosen to stay at hotels that appreciate our bsuiness and respond to our needs! If you are expecting Hilton's signature service - you won't find it at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night after a buisiness trip in Halifax. This hotel is near the airport, but it is about 30min away from downtown, so that is good to keep in mind.
The rooms were awesome, with a really comfortable bed, nice sheets, modern bathroom. Definatley recommended for a hotel near the airport!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Hotel is near airport. Only other hotel around is the Holiday Inn Express next door. 20 miles from town. Shuttle from airport to town is $20 per person, each way. That's $80 per couple, round trip. Meals were adequate, but expensive as is everything in Canada, Some one should build a restaurant nearby, they'd make a bundle.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here our last night in Nova Scotia. Just a terrific traveler's hotel with everything once could want, including restaurant and room service, fridge and micro in very nice room, spotlessly clean with really comfy bedding. Food was OK, but a good selection on the room service menu. Only complaint was trying to find a luggage trolley...took a while but the hotel was really crowded. Very good on check-in and check-out process. Nice shuttle driver, even at 4:30 AM. I will definitely stay at another Hilton Garden Inn again while traveling.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport is a standard, cookie-cutter hotel – we could have been in any city in the US and not realized it. However, the hotel is clean and up-to-date, extremely close to the airport and provides a convenient, free shuttle service. The hotel restaurant offers a hot or cold breakfast in the morning. We opted for the cold breakfast which was decent but we thought somewhat overpriced at $9 plus tax

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I've stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years and always had a quiet, clean and comfortable room. An easy shuttle to the airport. The swimming pool is a big hit with my young ones. Prices are reasonable, so when at YHZ, I book here without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport

Address: 200 Pratt & Whitney Dr, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 3 miles from Halifax International Airport with 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. On site Restaurant, lounge and room service plus indoor swimming pool and exercise room for your enjoyment. Every guestroom features in room microwave, fridge and coffee maker. "Everything. Right where you need it." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Hotel Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Enfield
Enfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Enfield
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.