We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent YHZ location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Pratt Drive, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Victoria, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent YHZ location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night of December 9th. We arrived in a snow storm and the hotel shuttle was still running on schedule, I was impressed! The hotel staff were friendly and accommodated our luggage after we arrived and had to leave right away to return our car rental. Our room was nice, the beds and pillows were comfortable. I only wish we had more time but we arrived late and checked-out very early for our flight the next morning. Even with snow still on the ground, the hotel shuttle was still on schedule to the minute. Because we left so early in the morning, we didn't take the time to enjoy the breakfast but we could smell the bacon as we wandered out of the lobby. The hotel is an excellent choice for proximity to the airport and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to every traveler that I know :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time for responding Joanne S, it sounds like you experienced the service that we pride ourselves on. I am happy to see that you had a great overnight stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Safe travels

Cheers

John Duggan,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    88
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
97
27
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel was fairly new and very clean and comfortable! The hotel staff helped us with a lot of questions about the area including our need for directions and maps. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh each day. Appreciated having such a great place to come back to after sightseeing for a couple of days. We opted for an upgrade to a larger room/suite and thought it was well worth it for the extra space.

Room Tip: Opted for a suite which was very nice and we appreciated the extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank-you for the top score review Jardindemichelle! We are glad that you got to take advantage of all of our hotel amenities. Thank-you for recognizing our amazing staff, we hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Used this hotel for one night After landing at Halifax Airport. Free shuttle bus service running every 30 minutes was a great help. Typical North American hotel in terms of high quality, clean room with huge comfy bed. Restaurant with straightforward menu, but the food was well cooked and very tasty. Good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Turbinetraveller for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our returning guests do find that it is good value to stay overnight and park when they are travelling since the airport is only minutes away and we have a free shuttle service.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Safe travels
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

As I always do with my visits to Nova Scotia, I stayed here for my last night of my trip. The hotel is situated near the airport so it makes for a quick drive in the morning. The rooms are very comfortable and modern. If you are on the front side of the hotel you may notice the airplanes taking off sometimes. It was not that loud in the evenings for me. The service was very nice as well.

One of my favourite features I always enjoy is the little market where you buy a drink or snack. There are no stores nearby so it's nice to not have to go very far after I've settled into my room. I didn't try the breakfast the last time I stayed but previous times I've grabbed a couple of items before heading to the airport.

I rented a car this time and I noticed the parking lot can get busy so I found a nice spot around the back. sS if you can't find anything good out front there's plenty of room behind the hotel and it's less busy.

All in all it's a very nice and consistently good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Heather D for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the snacks in our pantry and how close and convenient we are to the airport. We look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Halifax.
Safe Travels
John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigus, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and find the same great service and staff each time. The rooms are clean and fresh smelling. The hot breakfast has everything you need to start your day. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Joan H for your kind review. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities.
See you next time!
John Duggan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location in Late September 2013 while waiting to catch an early flight to the Caribbean. The staff are super friendly and honest. We had booked our room well in advance, upon arrival the rate we originally paid online had dropped by close to $30. The clerk made us aware that there was a rate drop and adjusted the price point to reflect the current rate. There aren't very many merchants left on the planet that would be willing to be up front and honest with a customer knowing that they will bring in slightly less revenue by being honest.

The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfy, and they have a free shuttle that runs to the airport 24 hours a day. There is a nice restaurant in the Hotel next door if you need a meal before settling in. They have very reasonable park & fly rates if you are travelling for more than a few days. If you are flying into or out of the Halifax area, you won't regret spending your money to stay at this location. Just by by honest with me and my wife regarding the price when I checked in, this hotel is now my #1 location to stay when flying from the Halifax airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Wow!! Thank you CommanderRyker for your excellant 5 star review. I am glad to hear that our front desk staff provided you with such great customer service and honesty. Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your #1 choice when staying in Halifax!
Cheers!!
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It is not posh, so it gets 4&1/2. Free hot breakfast, close to the bus line (just a couple of bucks to get to & from downtown), good gym, nice pool, comfortable clean beds & room, & nice staff. I like this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEHFXManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you Christie K for your great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welocme you back the next time you are in Halifax.
Safe Travels!
John Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport

Address: 180 Pratt Drive, Enfield, Nova Scotia B2T 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at the Halifax Airport. Convenience, courtesy and cost-efficiency are three of the main priorities at our Halifax Airport hotel. We are dedicated to assuring your stay is a pleasurable one. Our Halifax hotel is conveniently located near the Robert Stanfield International Airport (5 km). Our Halifax hotel provides you with a free airport shuttle, and Park, Stay and Go packages include parking. The Aerotech Park, Air Canada, Enterprise Car Rental and IMP Corp are all nearby, making this hotel convenient for completing your airline-related business. There's no need to leave the premises to conduct your next meeting--try our well-equipped meeting room with natural lighting. There's plenty to do and see during your stay in Halifax. We're home to North America's oldest, continually operating salt-water ferry that connects Halifax and Dartmouth. You can visit the Oakfield Country Club for golf or jump aboard the Harbour Hopper Land and Sea Tour. If you prefer to explore, make sure you visit the Halifax Citadel, which chronicles the city's role as an important military base and Canada's emergence from colony to nation. Relaxation doesn't require you to go outside; it can take place right on-site. Our Halifax hotel features an indoor heated mineral pool with a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Enfield
Enfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Halifax Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport Enfield, Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Halifax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.