We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dancing Goat Cafe & Bakery

Dancing Goat Cafe & Bakery
6289 Cabot Trail | RR#1 Margaree Valley, Margaree Valley, Nova Scotia B0E 2C0, Canada
902-248-2308
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped in for the first time for breakfast. It was delicious. I had the breakfast sandwich and my husband had the full breakfast. My sandwich was on a homemade biscuit and it was probably the best breakfast sandwich I have ever tasted. The coffee was excellent too. We sat in the screened in porch, but the whole building is nicely decorated and inviting. We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“still in the growing stages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

this new cafe on the main route has just recently opened. they will definitely benefit from some improvement in how they manage the orders and reduce the chaos. food is fresh and delicious - a hearty sandwich, and a very fresh fruit salad - but the ordering and receiving of your food takes a long time and lines are too long.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Saved in the nick of time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I where searching for a place to eat breakfast on out last day on the Cabot Trail. After leaving Cheticamp we drove for a couple of hours getting more hungry by the minute and we found this gem. Great bakery goods - the fresh raspberry and cranberry scones were to die for. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. We also had basic eggs and sausage and homemade multi-grain bread that we wish we had room for a dozen or so loaves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches in Margaree!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped in here at the recommendation of our vacation rental host, and the food did not disappoint. It's cafe-style, so you order at the counter, and they bring the food out to your table. We had wonderful turkey, bacon, avocado sandwiches and picked up some cookies for the road. It's a great little stop if you're on your way to the western side of Cape Breton.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High Quality Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent organic expresso drinks plus delightful deserts and breads all at ordinary prices. I wish they would open a shop where we live.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dancing Goat Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Dancing Goat Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dancing Goat Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.