We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Should Shut Down for the Good Of Louisbourg” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Station House Restaurant

Station House Restaurant
Harbour Front Cres, Louisbourg, Nova Scotia B0A 1M0, Canada
(902) 733-3033
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Louisbourg
Restaurant details
ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“This Place Should Shut Down for the Good Of Louisbourg”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have left more food on my plate than the serving sizes presented here!
Is it possible that a settlement known for its fishing history have a delicious fish and chips lunch, not this place , both the fish and chips were direct from the package, absolutely disgusting!
A club house sandwich that barely fit on a tea saucer!
I don't know how these people can sleep at night .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Limited menu, friendly staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Menu is small, and the food quality is not that great; e.g. crinkle cut fries, iceberg lettuce. Staff was friendly though.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not a place to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Gave this restaurant a try,but regretted it....not a good place to eat. I had the "world famous turkey dinner" which was absolutely terrible and certainly not worth the price. My daughter had the turkey 'soup' which was water with some onions and carrots and minuscule amounts of turkey. Would definitely NOT recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small Portions, Well Cooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Although the portion size was a little wanting, the staff was super friendly and attentive. The food itself was not that bad either, it was just a bit too small after going for a long walk beforehand.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Classic, basic diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were hungry, and found very few options for supper in town. We had very personable and quick service at the counter. Everything we ordered arrived as requested, hot and well prepared. Nothing fancy, but sometimes, a good milkshake, burgers and fries for a decent price really hits the spot. We also enjoyed learning a little more about Beryl Markham, an aviation pioneer, thanks to a little display on the back wall!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station House Restaurant also viewed

Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island
Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island
 
Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island
Louisbourg, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Station House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.