We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Combination of Crispy and Chewy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wabo's Pizza Sub and Donair

Wabo's Pizza Sub and Donair
15279 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
902.224.3756
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Cheticamp
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Combination of Crispy and Chewy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am not a pizza lover, but my husband could eat it for 5 of 7 meals a week. For me, it needs to be a really good pizza to satisfy, and Wabo's satisfied. It is a little place with only a few tables; diner style. They had the lite up old style diner menus, which made me wonder what I was getting into. Our pizza came out fresh and hot and so good. It was a light, slightly chewy crust pizza with nice cheese. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pizza and More Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were looking for a pizza place in Cheticamp because we had a fridge in our motel room and wanted leftovers for snacks. We came across the Wabo, which was on the water, so we tried it. So glad we did! Sitting outside on their patio on a warm summer night enjoying a slight breeze was awesome. The pizza crust was a little different from others we have had but we both agreed it was good. Service was attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheticamp, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wabo's delivers far more than I expected for a small town. The pizza doesn't offer the gambit of exotic toppings some big places do, but heck, this is Cheticamp. What it does offer is solid, generously topped pizza, with a surprisingly light and delicious (just a touch sweet) crust. Single slices are available, and come in charming inconsistent shapes. I have not tried them, but hear good things about the steak subs and donairs. Grab some pizza and take it to your camp site/hotel. Also: Open later than most places in the summer!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abwdqv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

this is wonderful pizza in a lovely setting, and we are true pizza lovers! the setting was perfect, right on the ocean and we sat outside. loved it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Food was ok not exceptional. Inside is not much room, eat out on the deck if possible. Pizzas are the better choices. The other italian dishes were not very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabo's Pizza Sub and Donair also viewed

Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Wabo's Pizza Sub and Donair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wabo's Pizza Sub and Donair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.