We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and awesome pancakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheticamp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B
13938 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice view and awesome pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

They are very nice people. I enjoy the time staying there!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Veronique knows no strangers and her enthusiasm for the area is tireless. The location and breakfast can't be beat. Would have preferred one of the rooms with a private bath since three rooms share one, but it worked out fine. If you're looking for a place to sleep and meet nice folks at breakfast, this is it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Sc
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The room was spacious, clean and all windows wide open for the breeze. The B&B is located outside of town, high on a bluff. The hostess, Veronica is a hoot! It would be a great place to look at stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Cheticamp Outfitters Inn is more like a motel than a B&B. However, the room was clean and relatively large. The location is excellent (if you can find it), a couple hundred meters off of the famous Cabot Trail. Veronica, the proprietress, makes a lovely breakfast and is very helpful in providing information.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a brilliant to stay on our way into the amazing cape Breton national park, which is just north of Cheticamp.

Veronique was a very welcoming and thoughtful host, immediately suggesting where we should explore and getting in contact with ferry tours to check they were going on the morning we left.

The room we had was small but very clean and below the dining room, so very quiet. There were excellent views out to sea, but the grounds are also set off in farming land, on a hill and so offered great views of wildlife - we saw hawks hunting and apparently deer could be seen as well.

Price was very reasonable and special mention must go to the breakfast, which was freshly prepared by our engaging host - best pancakes and muffins I have had in Canada (high praise indeed - believe me). We wish we had stayed for more than just one night, which is the best compliment I think I can give!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here in Sep 2010...and was delighted. It is clean and hosts are extremely pleasant; lovely paintings on the wall from your very own host. What I liked the most is that it was off the main road a little bit so that there was no traffic running by. They are friendly and the 'talent contest' Thursday nights in Cheticamp (with amazing seafood pizza...yes, I know - how can this be??) really must be experienced. Merci Veronique! I'm calling you tomorrow to book for Sep again :-). Merci!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ON
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very small room but great breakfast. You will need to pack your blow dryer and shampoo though since these are not provided. If you have a Rogers cellular service, it is not available there. Telus was available though. Very clean but tiny shower stall in rom (#4).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B

Address: 13938 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Also Known As:
Cheticamp Outfitters Hotel Cheticamp
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn Bed And Breakfast
Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B Nova Scotia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cheticamp Outfitters Inn B & B to your Saves list