We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pond Stables

Little Pond Stables
103 LaPointe Road, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E-2M0, Canada
1-(888) 250-6799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 10 attractions in Cheticamp
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
Attraction Details
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We made reservations and attended this location on July 11th. My 4 yr old had a pony ride at the stable and myself and 7 yr old did the 30 minute trail ride. The trail was narrow with some small hills to give a better riding experience. Both girls loved the horses, chicks, and cats at the stable. No issues with safety, helmets provided. Walker was our guide and Meg assisted us on arrival - both wonderful people along with the owner, Louis.

Reservations definitely recommended. 5 people arrived at 4pm for a 1 1/2 hr trail ride and needed to come back 45 mins later when the horses were ready.

Great experience but make reservations in advance. Looking forward to a beach ride when my daughter is 10.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ns
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“rude lady on phone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I call from ns to get info not listed on internet site. the lady who answered the phone was very very rude. I think we will spend our money elsewhere :(

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Good Looking Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The place is fun, and the chicks who work here really love to ride, and know the area really well for tourists. I like the place. Good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went on a fantastic one and half hour beach ride with Helena as our guide. The horses were great and Helena was very helpful and made the ride a lot of fun. She made us feel very comfortable on the horses even though we weren't experienced riders. There was great scenery on the ride and we even got to take the horses through a brook!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited Little Pond Stables this year for the fourth year in a row during our vacation stay in Cheticamp. This year my daughter and I did a one hour trail ride and the beach ride. Teresa and Meg were wonderful as guides. They both pointed out various sights, kept up a friendly banter and made sure we had a safe and fun time. We've never had any problems with either the horses or the staff during any of our visits and are looking forward to going again next year.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pond Stables also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
 
Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Little Pond Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pond Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Pond Stables to your Saves list