We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fine lobster supper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baddeck Lobster Supper

Baddeck Lobster Supper
PO Box 669 | 17 Ross Street, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
(902) 295-3307
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Baddeck
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Braeside, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a fine lobster supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Well prepared and presented lobster. Lots of mussels. Good service.
A peculiar two bill system where the bar bill is paid for separately from the food bill.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    32
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner in Baddeck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had the plank salmon and chowder and mussels. As foodies who regularly make cedar plank salmon at home we weren't wowed with this dish. It was slightly over done for our liking however watching the process and speaking to master smoker made it a really enjoyable evening. The chowder was buttery and delicious! Overall a decent meal and lovely staff.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Only 4 entrees on the menu; 3 seafood, 1 meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved the concept. Keep it simple. Order the dinner, get unlimited plates of mussels. Lobster a favorite here for sure. A little pricey, but what isn't in a tourist area, especially "way out there" on Cape Breton Island.
Good seafood, and an excellent local Chardonnay.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lobster & Mussels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not like those in PEI, but simple and the Lobster was fine, the mussels good (and kept coming), okay chowder.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lecker!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

ok, the fist time in Nova scotia, first time lobster...
we were not sure if we should have our first lobster ever at an lobster supper restaurant, but it was great.
We decided on the all you can eat lobster.
The chowder was quite good, the mussels excellent. Normally I don`t like mussels, but here I ate a lot, even our Frieds you have been eating mussels in Germany quite often said, that these have been better. Our waitress explained how to eat a lobster. Taste was great. Please leave some space for dessert, the cakes and crips have been soooo good, we tried them all.
Highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baddeck Lobster Supper also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Baddeck Lobster Supper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baddeck Lobster Supper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.