We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience! And the weather app lieeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North River Kayak Day Tours

North River Kayak Day Tours
644 Murray Rd. | North River Bridge, Baddeck, Nova Scotia B0E 1B0, Canada
+1 902-929-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Attractions in Baddeck
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NRKT is situated on the Murray Rd. in North River, Cape Breton Island Nova Scotia, Canada. North River Kayak Tours property is located just steps away from our launch site where we paddle anywhere from 3 hours to 5 days along the coastline of Cape Breton Island. See why we are listed within Trip Advisors top 10% receiving their Certificate of excellence in 2013.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience! And the weather app lieeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Amazing experience! our guide Justin was super knowledgeable about the types of animals that lived around the area. We got to see a "baby" eagle perched up in the trees.

We looked at the weather app and it called for severe thunderstorms, but when we got there, we had the most incredible weather! The sun was out, beautiful breeze, so glad we decided to trust Angelo instead of the weather app, otherwise we would have missed on a beautiful afternoon.

Gotta head out there if you're visiting the Cabbot trail!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baddeck, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must when in Cape Breton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The whole team at North River Kayak is amazing, and the whole experience is wonderful! Their tours are the perfect way to experience Cape Breton from the water, and their Cape Breton hospitality will make you feel at home. A must when you're in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, great guides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I visited NS for our honeymoon. We decided to go kayaking one day and we came across North River Kayak. Our experience was incredible. Our tour guide Justin was helpful, patient, and downright hilarious. The owner Angelo was great as well. They were both hospitable and easygoing (and they made great coffee and banana bread with rhubarb!!). There was another couple (that may have actually reviewed just before us!!) who came along with us. I highly recommend this team and encourage everyone to give this a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time on our anniversary. The 1/2 day started off with a double espresso. Just what the doctor ordered. After meeting our guide and going through the safety procedures we were on the water. That whole process took less than 20 minutes. Our guide, Justin, did a fantastic job of pointing out 3 eagle nests as well as king fishers. Halfway through the 4 hour trip we stopped on a secluded beach for tea and homemade banana bread. A short hike in revealed a beautiful waterfall. After tea we made our return. A great experience overall.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tour although a bit expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took the half day tour and had a great time :). The views you get when you kayak are absolutely amazing. We felt safe at all times with our tour guide Erin, which allowed us to really enjoy our time.
Really recommend it although it is a bit expensive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North River Kayak Day Tours also viewed

 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to North River Kayak Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North River Kayak Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.