We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom's Pizza

Tom's Pizza
464 Chebucto, Baddeck, Nova Scotia NS B0E 1B0, Canada
1 902 295 1516
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Baddeck
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tom's Pizza is a small family run business ran by Tom and Helen Prentice. Toms daughter and son in-law help run day to day operations while raising the 3rd generation of pizza makers!, Originally opening in 1985 on the Cabot Trail. Tom's has since moved in 2001 to a small tourist village of Baddeck. Located on the main road Chebucto Street.Tom's Pizza is a well known local place opened year round,serving the finest of pizzas to our valued locals and visitors to our lovely village.Tom's Pizza is proud of our recent award being awarded 4th place in all of Canada to Saputos Pizza Hall of Fame.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tom's is a mainstay when we come to our summer house in Baddeck. Great earthy crust and we prefer the Tom's special or veggie pizza. Wonderful people and fun shop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    20
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I ordered pizza on 3 different nights and loved it each time.
My only issue was that each time I asked them to go easy on the cheese but it seemed like they mistook that request for extra cheese.
Oh well.............you'll love the pizza regardless. Fresh toppings and plenty of them......they're not shy with the quantity of each topping placed on your pizza.
A bit pricy for my liking but still worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

had a bit of time before our sail .. ordered pizza' to go and they were fabulous.. friendly and quick service

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caperontheloose, Manager at Tom's Pizza, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Tom's Pizza, A great pizza and a sail on the Bras d' or lakes sounds like a great way to spend a day in Baddeck, Have a great summer Thanks Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Toms pizza is the best and its a must have when you visit Baddeck. Its always the first place we go when we visit. Wish we had one in Antigonish

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caperontheloose, Manager at Tom's Pizza, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
WOW great to hear we are on your "MUST DO" list when you travel to Baddeck, I am sure we will be seeing you again, Have a great summer. Thank You Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We ordered the combo pizza with pepperoni, peppers, mushrooms and cheese. It came quickly and was tasty, perfect for a quick meal or take out. Reasonably priced, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caperontheloose, Manager at Tom's Pizza, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Tom's Pizza, and the lovely review, We are happy to hear you had great service and pizza on your recent visit, Please stop by again if you are in Baddeck. Thank you Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Pizza also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Tom's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.