We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rising Tide Theatre

Rising Tide Theatre
40 West Street, Trinity, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
+1 709-464-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Attractions in Trinity
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Each year, Rising Tide Theatre is proud to present a full slate of original and award-winning plays produced and performed by a 45-person strong company of theatre professionals assembled from across the province. Our productions range from the famous outdoor walkabout the 'New Founde Lande Trinity Pageant', to our light and lively dinner theatre, to our array of plays performed in both the Rising Tide Arts Centre and Trinity Parish Hall as part of our Seasons in the Bight Festival.
Calgary,Alberta,canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We saw the Trinity Pageant which was very informative as well as entertaining, and we saw A Tribute to Harry Hibbs - a musical performance that was fantastic. Lots of talent in Trinity!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pagent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Venue is amazing and staging around the community an excellent idea. Huge cast and really cool to have one of the scenes in the Anglican Church. Parking plentiful and by roaming the town you get orientated for touring later. Everyone has a good seat. Only downside is that the pagent in 2.5 hours long and in our opinion, 2 hours would have been ideal. But great history of early Newfoundland.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the evening inTrinity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were in Trinity for a few days and decided to go to the theatre for one of the evenings. The local talent was great and the prices were reasonable too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salt Water Moon Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Amazingly talented actors - one of the best local theatre productions I have ever seen! The two young actors put their heart and soul into this production and their emotion was felt by everyone in the theatre.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

verry nice evening. great talent and well worth the price if admittance.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rising Tide Theatre also viewed

Port Rexton, Newfoundland
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 
Bonavista, Newfoundland
 

Been to Rising Tide Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rising Tide Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.