We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortabel and Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Landing Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fisherman's Landing Inn to your Saves list
Fisherman's Landing Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rocky Harbour
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Comfortabel and Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After a long day of meetings and travel our hosts provided a warm welcome. Check in was a breeze and the lounge, although not open was made available to our group to settle in and relax. The room was adequate and the bed most comfortable. In spite of a bad storm and power outage the staff were most accommodating.
I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again soon. Until then, safe travels!!!
sincerely,
Roxane :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I won a snowmobile guided tour through Gros Morne National Park. What beautiful scenery and people. What an adventure and experience. If anyone enjoys snowmobiling this is definitly a trip of a life time. The gentlemen that was our guide for the tour was the owner of the Inn we had stayed at . We couldn't have asked for a better guide or accomodations. The Inn was very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The nearby restaurant, Fisherman's Landing Restaurant was fantastic, the food and staff were exceptional. We cant wait to go back at a warmer time of the year or perhaps another snowmobile trip.Two thumbs up for Rocky Harbour!

The snowbunnies!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great winter experience here in Gros Morne and that you enjoyed your visit and accommodations....We look forward to your return whether it be another winter vacations or if you decide to check out what Gros Morne has to offer in the summer season....Safe travels wherever you may go!!!
Sincerely,
Roxane Welsh :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonear, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very thankful with the staff of this hotel when we had been rained out of our tent and they managed to squeeze us in at 12 midnight to get out of the rain to a dry place! They were very friendly and accommodating when we arrived like drowned rats with our bags in tow! The room was clean and comfortable. Way better than the 3 inches of water in our tent! However, the next morning at breakfast, the server wasn't friendly at all and he failed to listen to the order I had placed bringing me out the wrong food which I chose not to wait for a redo. Than when we received our bill there wasn't so much as a dollar off. This part I wasn't impressed with! Hotel seemed to have good staffing, the restaurant however not so much!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and the staff overall.
I do apologize for the unpleasant experience you had in our dining room and will certainly speak to the server as there should have been a discount given. We hope that you will visit again and give us an opportunity to make ammends. Have a great day and happy travels!!!
Sincerely,
Roxane :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were passing through the West coast of Newfoundland on a holiday and had booked the Fisherman's Landing Inn. We enjoyed our stay here. The room we were assigned was on the back side, close to the Convention Centre but it was huge. Not sure if all rooms are this big but it was a wheelchair accessible room. The bathroom and the sitting area were larger than any rooms we had stayed in prior to this trip. We did not take advantage of the restaurant but did use the hot tub. Lovely spot with clean, comfortable rooms and awesome staff. Rocky Harbour is a very pretty spot and this hotel certainly caters to people looking for a home away from home. We did eat at the Fisherman's Landing Restaurant but that will be a different review.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Catering to our guests is what we strive to do here at the Inn and comfort is after all the least you should expect when travelling!!! We hope you visit us again soon and until then take care and happy, safe travels.
Sincerely,
Roxane :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is likely the best place to stay in Rocky Harbour. I spent 4 days here in July, then returned for a fifth a week later. Felt like returning home! Accommodations were what you'd expect from a 3-4 star hotel, but it was the staff that made it memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel "at Home". Our goal is to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so that when you leave you definately want to return!!! Happy & safe travels!!!
Sincerely,
Roxane :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay, Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely, quiet hotel for two nights. The room was spotless. The hotel provided free laundry use for guests and breakfast was very good. I asked for gluten free choices and not only could they provide gluten free hot cereal, the cook came out and allowed me to make my choice from two! They also had an outdoor hot tub for guests. We did not use it but for anyone going to Rocky Harbour to climb Gros Morne Mountain like we did, a great place to go for sure! Would go there again definitely! Only down side was that the restaurant on site only provided breakfast, but it was an easy drive to other places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front to allow easy access to your room to bring in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi Edwina,
First of all thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay at the Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you would definately return. The management and staff do everything possible to make our guests comfortable and provide quality service.
Today with so many dietary restrictions, allergies, etc., we do all that we can do to provide food choices that meet the needs of our guests (our cook, Pauline, is just awesome and she aims to please) and we think the guest laundry facility is a much needed convenience (it's the little things that mean so much).
We would love for you to visit us again and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Rocky Harbour.
Sincerely,
Roxane Welsh :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had the opportunity to finally visited Rocky Harbour and Gros Morne for the first time in my life. I have been fortunate to travel all over Europe and all over North America which in turn results in you staying in alot of different Hotels and Inns, but in all of my travels, I have not experienced the hospitality and the warmth that I experienced when I stayed at the Fisherman's Landing Inn. The staff and ownership did a fabulous job in making comfortable at all times. The owner, Walter, did a unbelievable job in making sure all of our needs were taken care of. This day and age, it is alot harder to find these sort of things. It would be worth any travellers wild to visit this beautiful area and by staying at Fisherman's Landing Inn, you will reduce any worries that you may have by staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishermansLandingInn, Manager at Fisherman's Landing Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Dion,
We are happy that you had the opportunity to visit Gros Morne and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear when a guest has had a great experience especially since warm and inviting hospitality is what we strive to achieve. Please visit us again and see all that Gros Morne has to offer.
Sincerely,
Roxane :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fisherman's Landing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Landing Inn

Address: P.O. Box 124, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K-4N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rocky Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Landing Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene, retreat-like setting nestled in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Relax in our outdoor hot tub or sit & listen to the trickle of the stream as you basque in the glow of our outdoor fire, where wildlife sightings are common. Excellent location for a conference or special event with a friendly, effecient team ready to cater to your every request. Within walking distance of all restaurants and gift shops on the waterfront & a short drive to Western Brook Pond Boat Tour. Ideal for snowmobiling and sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fisherman's Landing Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Landing Hotel
Fisherman's Landing Inn Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Landing Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.