We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, very well-maintained by the friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA

Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA
Save
You added Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA to your Saves list
P.O. Box 382, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A good location, very well-maintained by the friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This KOA campground is extremely well run. Some of the campsites have direct access to the lake, and they are all extremely well-maintained. Staff members are friendly and very customer-service oriented - they will go out of their way to make your experience a good one. In addition to sites for tents and trailers, this KOA has cabins for rent. Amenities include showers, a laundry, roofed cooking/dining hut, convenience store (basic foods, supplies, beer, ice, etc) and a play area for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

Spent a week in one of their Rv units. Would recommend this to anyone. Clean, and amazing service. Lots to so for the kids, and a great location to get to all the sites in Gros Morne. Would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFLD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We asked for a fire ring at our campsite owner said no so we asked to be moved to a site with fire ring..place is not full!!!! this is a KOA!!! thinking about cancelling membership!!! anyway the long and short is we are going elsewhere we were booked in for 9 days!!! owner said she could fill it no problem!!! nice!! The campround it self is ok not as nice as other KOA's I been at was surprized at poor service from a KOA..!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here for several days at the end of August. The park is a good location to both Rocky Harbour and Norris Point and has plenty of amenities including access to a wonderful pond/lake. If you are camping in an RV that you can back up and which you don't need direct sewer access I would recommend that you request one of the sites that back onto the pond as they have more scenic views than the area where the pull thru lots are location.

The one problem that we had with the campground was that the power supply was weak and so all of the lights in our camper were dimmer than in any other campground that we stayed at in Newfoundland or Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA

Address: P.O. Box 382, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Rocky Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Rocky Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.