We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Rexton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove
Save
You added Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Mill Road, Port Rexton, Newfoundland and Labrador AOC 2HO, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Port Rexton B&B and Inns
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Fishers' Loft has a spectacular view. The rooms are clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. It is located next to the Sherwink Trail which is a 5.3 km hiking trail (easy to moderate level of difficulty - lots of stairs). There are a lot of thoughful touches such as umbrellas, binoculars, robes, wine glasses and corkscrew in case you didn't bring your own. We saw a lot of stars on the night we stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
105
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night during a whirlwind week touring Newfoundland. We enjoyed a tastefully appointed room, (reasonably priced) a superb view, an excellent breakfast with lots of choice of fresh food, picking wild blueberries on a nearby walk, and, can you believe it, we left a memento behind which was forwarded to our home. Simple hospitality at its best!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sah1967
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a destination hotel, the best we've stayed in in years. Being on a budget, we opted for the cheapest option, the garden room, and couldn't have been happier with the amenities and the quality of accommodation, and the thoughtful touches like providing binoculars, walking poles, trail mix, robes, L'Occitaine products etc etc. Everything you could want was on hand.
We didn't have dinner there, which was our great loss by all accounts. Breakfast was good and filling, however.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It is hard to say enough good things about this Inn. Spacious rooms, wonderful views and a variety of meals on the menu. It even has its own vegetable garden to keep things fresh. It is a popular place so book well ahead of your travel date.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

You don't get by here on a dime, but the carefully designed dinner menu, gracious rooms and comfortable living room make this a must stay in Port Rexton. Darling registration/shoppe, steep slopes to separate living quarters!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This wonderful hotel is so well-run, it is a joy to write a review. The room was large, and comfortable, the view magnificent, the service - just delightful. The dining was superb with great service and a wonderful ambience.
My wife and I just loved this place...You won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I loved everything about Fisher's. The staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom may be the biggest I've ever had in a hotel. Sitting on the rocking chairs while gazing out over the ocean is a perfect way to spend an hour or two. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious. I highly recommend a stay at Fisher's.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove

Address: Mill Road, Port Rexton, Newfoundland and Labrador AOC 2HO, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Port Rexton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Rexton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fishers` Loft Inn By Ship Cove Hotel Port Rexton
Fishers' Loft Inn By Ship Cove Port Rexton, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishers' Loft Inn by Ship Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.