We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort! Comfort! Comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Bed and Breakfast

Lakeview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Deer Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lakeview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1 Young's Avenue, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 2K2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Bonavista, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfort! Comfort! Comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The rooms have great decor, are spotlessly clean and well-maintained, and very comfortable beds you will not want to leave to start your day! The hostess is friendly, takes care of you like she would her own children, and has such great stories to share along with her knowledge of the local area (it's her hometown).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. The owner is wonderful! We felt right at home. Each morning we had a different cooked breakfast.. All fantastic! The room was nice and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Margaret is a gem. You enter a beautiful home where you are welcomed. The rooms were meticulous. Margaret offered up suggestions for meals and also told us about a pathway around the lake, just a beautiful walk. Margaret's breakfast was delicious, she made beautiful omelettes and had homemade bread. This is how it should be done. It's worth a trip to Deer Lake to visit this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Food is wonderful, Charm and conversation is excellent. Love Margaret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

When you show up at Maggies b&b do NOT be fooled, it isnt just another house in the neighbourhood. Walk through the front door and you will see a spacious dining room, to the right a very cozy common room conplete with a flat screen for the boys. Down the doored off hallway are the guest rooms, so we didnt even hear Maggie and her friendly helper preparing for breakfast! It was a beautiful bright stay :) we stayed in room 3 and I fell in love with the colour of it! Had no trouble sleeping, great night! Thanks Maggie!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We enjoyed this wonderful place. Very clean, and quiet. It was a lovely place with great food and a gracious host. The beds are spacious and close to the lake and the ice cream store. Queen sized beds and separate beds are available.
A wonderful view and close to a great walking trail.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Lakeview BB recently before and after our moose/caribou hunt. We couldn't have asked for a better, cleaner place! The food was absolutely delicious!! Maggie was a wonderful host!!! If we ever go back, we will definitely stay there no question about it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My daughter and I started our trip to Newfoundland in Deer Lake at Margaret's B. and B. She is a very welcoming host and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. When we told Margaret about our plans for the next three days she suggested that we change the date of the boat tour to take advantage of the sunny weather as rain was being forecast for the day we had the trip planned We were very glad that we took her advice because there was a storm that day. If you want accommodation in the Deer Lake area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Young's Avenue, Deer Lake, Newfoundland and Labrador A8A 2K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Deer Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deer Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lakeview Bed And Breakfast Deer Lake, Newfoundland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.