We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blair House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn
38 Prince William St., St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 St. Stephen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Blair House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent place to stay! The House is very pretty and set back from the street. We had a Lovely room and a delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room. And David our host was charming and helpful. Tea and cookies in the evening a very nice touch.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street and was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
56
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this B&B last minute and David, the host was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were just lovely, very quaint, really comfortable, exceptionally clean and very well equipped (there were even his and hers disposable razors in the bathroom!). We had (decaf) tea and cookies in the lounge in the evening which gave us chance to meet other guests who, all being Canadian, were very friendly and interesting to talk to. The breakfast was divine, a fantastic start to the day and served in the dining room which had a large table to seat all guests together. We all agreed that, should we be fortunate to be passing this way again, we would certainly stay at Blair House. We would highly recommend it and would like to thank David for his fine hospitality.

Room Tip: Check out the website which shows each of the different rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times on our way to Newfoundland. It just gets better. Great sociable host and staff, tea in the evenings for socialization with other guests and host, and wonderful full English breakfast (host originally from UK). Room quiet, spacious, and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have travelled both Canada and USA.Using several Bed & Breakfasts but this one was the best ever.The atmosphere is as though you were in your grand Parents Heritage Home.David makes you feel Welcome as soon as you enter showing you around-with all the comforts of home.The grounds are beautiful.David serves you Tea,Lemonade and cookies in the evening.Breakfasts are hot ,starting with a fruit cup (with all fruits and fresh) with Greek yogart-ordering what you want as on a menu.Fresh coffee is waiting for you before breakfast so you can go to the Parlor and read the local Newspaper he has provided.The rooms are beautiful with separate full bathrooms,TV's,Internet,Iron and ironing Boards.Sitting room as well on second floor with library.It is a very warm atmosphere,I highly recommend this place to stay.Withing walking distance to downtown shopping and lots of restaurants.Border crossing less than 5 min.

Room Tip: Any room would be good.The room on the main floor would get more traffic but good for those who have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The inn and grounds are charming, and the owner makes the stay so pleasant. Attention to detail and concern for his guests just shines through! One of us is vegan and David made sure to ask what foods would be suitable for breakfast. He serves tea or real lemonade in the evenings and sits with the guests to chat. Unbeatable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Maine
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hosts were great, and the room was charming. Breakfast was a real treat - good selection and very good. The location is within walking distance of town and a nice riverside walk. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed in quite a few B&B's and this is by far our favorite. David is a gracious host who makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. He's friendly and and enjoys spending time visiting with his guests. It's a lovely and elegant Victorian that has been beautifully and lovingly maintained. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is homemade and cooked to perfection. In the evening cookies and tea are served in the front parlor which is the perfect time to get to know your fellow travelers. Make sure you stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn

Address: 38 Prince William St., St. Stephen, New Brunswick E3L 1S3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Stephen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Stephen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a British-style B & B with the personal privacy appreciated at an Inn or hotel. Conveniently located in St. Stephen, Canada's Chocolate Town, a quiet town setting just across the St. Croix river from Calais, Maine.Gateway to Atlantic Canada and New England. A relaxing stop-over along the Bay of Fundy coastal scenic drive on your way to and from Saint John and the Digby ferry, Hopewell Rocks, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland. In 2012 we are celebrating our 25th season welcoming guests from around the world to our bed and breakfast in southwestern New Brunswick. Friendly service, a relaxing atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, plus memorable breakfasts and evening tea are features that draw old friends back to Blair House year after year. Experience 25 ft. tides on the St. Croix River just below our home. Take an extra day or two to enjoy a variety of sights and activities along our Charlotte Coastal Region. Check out our region's Calendar of Events. After a relaxing stay with us, try other B & B's in New Brunswick.A choice of five bedrooms with reasonable rates in a quiet central location makes inviting family, friends or business clients easy. We are a pleasant alternative for those traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blair House Heritage Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.