We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiori's Restaurant

Fiori's Restaurant
4 Snow's Lane | Salmon River B&B, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R1E6, Canada
506 833-1110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at Fiori's last night in St. Martins, New Brunswick. The owners were very cordial and gracious. The atmosphere was informal and homey. We had a bowl of steamed mussels for an appetizer: delicious. My wife had the dilled salmon as her entree.It came with blanched asparagus and rice. She liked it so much that I only got to sample the rice! I had the Grande Burrito; it was immense. The green chile sauce was reminiscent of Santa Fe; spicy but very flavorful not too hot to obliterate the complex flavors. Dessert was blueberry buckle with vanilla ice cream. A perfect ending to a fine meal. Afterwards, coffee was excellent. We enjoyed this dinner so much, we told the owners we wish we had come to Fiori's the first night we were in St. Martins. Then we would not have wasted time and money eating at expensive fry houses down by the sea caves.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast or supper, you won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my all-time favourite restaurant. I go there weekly, for breakfast especially. I spent a year in Texas and this restaurant it the closest I have gotten to eating authentic Tex-Mex food. The salsa is to die for! The food is fresh and tastes like it was made from scratch. The campers from our campground love going there as often as we can. There is so much flavour in every dish and I have never seen anyone walk away disappointed. Supper is also fantastic. The Quesadillas are delicious and priced very reasonably. The atmosphere is so relaxing and the owners go out of their way to say hello and thank you for your business.

I recommend this restaurant to everyone. It really is a gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed two nights at the attached B&B, and had breakfast here both mornings and dinner here one night. In all honesty, if we had dinner here the first night instead of the second, we would have had it here two nights in a row.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent little hole in the wall! We went for breakfast, and found an interesting menu with an assortment of both traditional Canadian and Mexican fare. The food was obviously made from scratch, and really excellent! The owners were walking around chatting and joking with guests, the atmosphere was very homey and comfortable! The prices were also VERY reasonable, especially for the quality! I plan to return again soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were in town only one night, and we were staying at the Salmon River B&B at the same location. There aren't a whole lot of restaurants in town, and the season was winding down, so we chose to have an early dinner here. We went for southwest cuisine. I ordered a cheese and chorizo quesadilla. My companion ordered chile rellenos. Both the food and the service were very good. I can't rate the breakfast, as we had to leave before they started serving in the morning. :-(

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiori's Restaurant also viewed

St. Martins, New Brunswick
St. Martins, New Brunswick
 

Been to Fiori's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiori's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.