We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salmon River B and B Ltd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Salmon River B and B Ltd to your Saves list
Salmon River B and B Ltd
4 Snow's Lane, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1E6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 St. Martins B&B and Inns
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Great hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had to cram our family of 5 (5, 3 and 20 months) into the suite, which is somewhat crazy, but we were able to do it. The ameneties were clean and full of character! The food was great and plentiful! The best part for us was the hospitality, especially Mike who treated our kids like his own grandchildren! That was priceless!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
69
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We will definitely stay here on our next trip to St. Martins. I know constructive criticism is a useful thing, but honestly I can't think of any suggestions for improvements. We stayed for 3 nights and loved our stay there! Mike and Barb are such pleasant hosts, the inn was spotless, the food was excellent, the location was excellent, and we had a very nice room for a good price. Mike and Barb give this inn a very personal touch. Mike is very knowledgeable about the history and sights of the area and happy to provide suggestions for how to spend the day. And Barb is quite friendly and has a good sense of humor. Both were very available to accomodate our requests and answer questions.

The inn has a restaurant which is very convenient, and the menu is quite diverse. In addition to our daily breakfasts, we had a delicious dinner there sitting outside on the porch (big enough for at least 6 tables). They've made a lounge on the 3rd floor with a table and chair (for having a late night snack or playing a game), TV and DVD player and lots of comfy seating. There's a balcony off of this room with views of the Bay. I loved being able to stroll along the beach before breakfast.

Our room was very comfortable - king bed, ceiling fan, 2 chairs - though the furniture pretty much filled the room so if it had rained we probably would have hung out in the lounge. The bathroom was spotless with a spa tub (which we unfortunately never found time to try out!!) and had a window.

Room Tip: The Harmon room has a very large bathroom with spa tub and no adjoining rooms. There's no cross...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautiful place and EXCELLENT HOST!! Barbara makes wonderfull Parafait for breakfast. Very close to the ocean and peacful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I booked the Salmon River B&B solely on previous TripAdvisor reviews. They were all spot on! The Salmon River B&B exemplifies perfection in what a bed & breakfast should be. Host Mike are Barb are exceptionally helpful, friendly, and passionate about their B&B and restaurant. They've created an idyllic paradise on the shores of the Bay of Fundy. Speaking of the restaurant, Fiori's is incredible! I made the mistake of going down the road to the St. Martin's Country Inn for dinner (uninteresting food and poor service). I wish I'd just stayed at "home" (the Salmon River B&B) and dined at Fiori's.

I'm already planning on returning to St. Martin's just to enjoy Mike & Barb's warm hospitality and superb dining again. I arrived as a guest, I left as a friend.

Perfection!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

St. Martins is a delightful fishing village in a beautiful bay within the Bay of Fundy. The Salmon River B&B is also delightful and consistent with its surroundings - a quiet getaway in a traditional house on the waterfront. The sleep was sound and the breakfast excellent and sociable.

Room Tip: A quiet village in a gorgeous piece of geography.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful room and better hosts than Barb and Mike Fiori. Not only was the room perfect but the restaurant they have within the B & B served teriffic food which was served in fine dining style. Don't bother looking anywhere else, you want to stay here where the rooms and the hosts are most friendly and tasteful. Thank you Barb and Mike.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My friend and I were planning to stay in St. John and then travel down to the Bay of Fundy. We decided to just go a bit farther to St. Martins, and stumbled upon Barb and Mike's wonderful B&B. Barb showed us to our choice of rooms, rates were reasonable, dinner delicious, and they were so friendly! The 3rd floor common room provided a few evening hours of quiet, and breakfast the next day was outstanding. We wish we'd had more time to stay. Such a quiet, beautiful location, and the hosts are a wealth of information about the area and funny stories about renovating the place into its current form. Would go back and stay longer. Highly recommend it for anyone traveling the Bay of Fundy coastal drive!

Room Tip: Go in the early season-we arrived on June 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salmon River B and B Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon River B and B Ltd

Address: 4 Snow's Lane, St. Martins, New Brunswick E5R 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > St. Martins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Martins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the highest tides in the world a 2 min. walk away from the B&B.Drive,hike or bike the Fundy Trail which has spectacular views ofthe Bay of Fundy.Visit the Quaco Light house. Walk to the St. Martins Harbor the only place in New Brunswick where you can get two covered bridges in the same picture frame. See the lobster fisherman unload the catch and then a few hours later witness those same lobster boats sitting on the floor of the harbor.Use St. Martins as a hub to visit Saint John,Fundy National Park, Hopewell Rocks and other attractions along the Fundy Coast.Walk the beach where 500 sailing ships were built and see the sea captains home as you stroll the the sidewalks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Salmon River B and B Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salmon River B And B Ltd St. Martins, New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salmon River B and B Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.