We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O'Donaghue's Irish Pub - CLOSED

O'Donaghue's Irish Pub
1696 Water Street, Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
(506)778-2150
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Superb Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere with excellent food and service. Had the opportunity to dine here for lunch today and was not disappointed. I ordered the pan fried haddock with a house salad. Loved it! Other items on the menu looked delicious as well. Will definitely return here upon my next visit to the Miramichi.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pan fried haddock is to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great menu and the best meals. (between my husband and I, we have tried most things on the menu) They have a great chef and an awesome staff. This is my favorite restaurant on the Miramichi River. Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place for tourist who wants to sample the Irish state of mind in Miramichi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place thanks! Best place for tourist who wants to sample the Irish state of mind in Miramichi.




  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place was suggested by the hotel we were staying at. We were within walking distance, so why not? The food was awesome! Service was awesome! The atmosphere was awesome as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Decent food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was nothing to special, but normal food done right everything was pretty good except my steak sandwich. I asked for it medium and got it well done and chard. But after tasting the rest of the cuisine in the area this is the best you will get. Service could be a little better but I have def had worse.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donaghue's Irish Pub also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Donaghue's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.