We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety of food. Salmon is the specialty here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar

Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar
1809 Water Street, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 1B2, Canada
506-773-5651
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Miramichi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miramichi, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good variety of food. Salmon is the specialty here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

If you like salmon, this is your restaurant, but they also serve a good variety of other foods ranging from steaks and seafood to pasta. Many of the servers have been here several years and they really treat you well. The view of the Miramichi River, especally at sunset, is beautiful. They also serve a plated brunch on Sundays that is enough for 2 people to share.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the Miramichi River. A real gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is the only place to stay if you are visiting Miramichi. Ask for a room with a river view and you will be happy you did. First floor rooms have patio doors and small patios so you can sit outside in the evening. There is a walking trail that runs along the river just out your door. Downtown Chatham (Miramichi) is steps from the hotel as is a Tim Horton restaurant. The in-house restaurant, Angler's Reel, serves excellent salmon which you can have done in an almost endless combination of ways and can be accompanied by Miramichi Boiled Mayo. They have an outside patio in warm months, and you can catch a Miramichi River boat tour just off the patio. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and well-appointed and the service is true, warm Miramichi style. Love this place!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miramichi, new brunswick, canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

always great food and the mood is always nice. wonderful to eat on the deck in summer but nice and cozy beside a fire in the winter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed the sunset view as we sip a great wine. Great menu and buffets with a large selection of food. Service is also great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant - will be back wiht out a doubt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We ate here every evening that we were stayed at the Rodd hotel. It was so convenient and really good. I did have one pasta I didn't like very much - it was a seafood pasta, it didn't have enough taste and wasn't as creamy as I normally like.

However, I also had their Cesar salad, seafood chowder and another pasta dish with chicken and bacon and they were all awesome - great wine and great deserts too. We'll be back for sure!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Miramichi, New Brunswick
 

Been to Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Reel Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.