We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want TV - bring a satellite dish” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miramichi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort
Save
You added Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort to your Saves list
116 North Black River Road | Black River Bridge, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 5S4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“If you want TV - bring a satellite dish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights Sept 23-26/12. There were a few empty rigs in the park (owned by seasonal and weekend visitors). No one was ever in the office - there was a note on the door saying to go to the house across the street. There were 2 occupied rigs in another area.

There was a pool (closed), laundry facilities (closed), internet available (extremely slow). There was no TV service. Tried to get it with out antenna and/or digital converter. When we asked about it, we were told most people can get 1 or 2 channels. It would have been nice to have as we had no neighbours to talk to.

The washroom that was open was clean and the grounds were fairly well kept. I have stayed in better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
End of September in the Maritimes are considered out of season for camping. Seasonal people still are going to their respective campgrounds but generally most campgrounds here are esentially closed. we stay open only to cater for the few people still travelling that are looking for a place to stay.
No we don't own a TV station that we can give you TV.
At that time of year we don't have full time staff to sit in the office all day.
The pool at that time of year is generally a balmy 10 degrees centigrade!
The laundry room is always open and working!
These people were from BC and had just moved out to the Maritimes. Obviously expecting Florida type camping experience in September in the Maritimes.
Good luck in your camping experiences this fall. 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sackville
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

While on a trip to Miramichi to go tubing, my 2 friends and myself decided to find a place to crash after a long day. We called Camping Miramichi, and even on the phone the staff seemed rude and as though we were inconveniencing them to be going there. We asked if they had vacancies and from being tired and assuming this was our last option, when they said they had a vacancy available we drove there, arriving minutes before they were to close.
The staff was EXTREMELY rude to us and acted as though we were imposing and went on to tell us, more than once when quiet hours were and how "very strict" they were with enforcing it.
The sites were FAR too close together, the service was awful and the staff was very unfriendly.
When quiet hours began, someone towards the front of the establishment YELLED that it was time to be quiet. Shortly after, our neighbouring campers, began to have loud sex, making my fellow campers and myself very uncomfortable.
Not to mention the heavy flow of traffic while we were trying to sleep. Slamming doors etc.
I will NOT be returning to this campsite, and advise everyone else to follow my example.
The staff/owners were the WORST part of our visit.
Not to mention the blood on the womens bathroom floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our staff are far from rude on the phone and like any business we are hardly going to turn down a new customer. We have an 11 pm quiet time which we enforce here allowing a weary traveller to get a decent nights rest. We don't tolerate parties, loud music or similar disturbing noises after that time.
WE DO NOT YELL FROM THE FRONT THAT IT IS QUIET TIME, either. We respectfully walk around and ask people to respect their neighbour who may be trying to sleep.
We are hardly in a position to control the sound level of peoples' passion and being a small campground we do not have heavy traffic here.
But these people are only complaining because I asked them twice to please be quiet and respect their neighbours, who were in tents and trying to sleep.

Addressing the blood on the ladies washroom....we have the cleanest washrooms in a campground...anywhere....second to none! We cannot be expected to monitor the washroom floor all day long and if someone should spill blood on the floor we will clean it immediately....once we are informed. We were never informed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We camp all over the Maritimes with a group of families several times a year and never have I felt more unwelcome than at this campground.
The facilites were poor, the staff was unfriendly and we were made to feel like it was an imposition by us being there.
Members of our group were told to "shush" a number of times and the owner visited our campsite to tell us he was the owner and expected us to respect his rules (nothing had happened to warrant this: we were sitting around a campfire at the time and it was not even quiet hour yet).
We are adults and seasoned campers and are always respectful, and have never had any issues at any other campground. I have never felt more unwelcome. We will definitely not return to this campground, the area was terrific and we had a great time going river tubing but this is not a welcoming campground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, Owner at Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Our 11pm quiet time is welcomed by most and hated by some. We don't go around telling people to shush. we will walk around and remind people that it is after 11pm, our quiet tiem, and ask them in respect to their neighbour to be very quiet. This falls on responsive ears most of the time.
If you wish to disrespect your neighbour this may not be the campground for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband I just got home from our 4 night stay at Miramichi Camping. What a delight. The treehouse we stayed is was more than we could of ever imagined. We celebrated our first year wedding anniversary and it was such a delight. We stayed in treehouse #4 and it was very peaceful and quiet. We slept on a queen bed which we both found very comfortable. The treehouse had one window and a door so the breeze was always flowing through. They are very well maintained and super clean. We also had our own private washroom just a few seconds away. The campground had a beautiful pool, hiking/walking trails, a nice playground for kids, and just overall well kept grounds. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. We will definitely be heading back over to the treehouses in the near future. The worst part of our trip was having to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort

Address: 116 North Black River Road | Black River Bridge, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N 5S4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just imagine, a family campground set on over 200 acres in the heart of Miramichi. An idyllic country setting amidst towering pines bordering the scenic Black River. Explore our forest and river trails, fish , kayak, take a swim in the pool or just relax on our spacious lawns. Stay in one of our two bedroom cottages, full hook up sites or 'rough it' in a premium un-serviced site. Sleep with the birds perched 12 feet up in one of our tree houses. Less than ten minutes to shopping and restaurants our property is remote enough to be a welcome break from urban life, but close enough to enjoy the culture and flavours of Miramichi. We offer a get-away that is just what you’ve been looking for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Miramichi - A Treehouse Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.