We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodd Miramichi River

Save Saved
You added Rodd Miramichi River to your Saves list
Rodd Miramichi River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodd Miramichi River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1809 Water St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Miramichi
Halifax, NS Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed at the Rodd for two nights in March for a business function and have nothing but praise for all aspects. The front desk staff was professional and courteous, the function room guy Justin was extremely helpful and accommodating and the restaurant staff were wonderful. Food was very reasonably priced as well. The room was spotless and completely odour-free, unlike some places where there's some kind of subtle cleaning product scent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
25
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel was awesome in every way - we came for 2 days of snowmobiling and ended up staying for an extra day because the trail conditions were so good and the hotel was so nice and affordable. They had a snowmobile package which included a one night stay plus breakfast for $88.00! (and that's for two of us.) We booked this package for 3 evenings and will be going back for sure.

The pool and hot tub are nice and much needed after a day in the snow. The restaurant in the hotel is great too - seafood chowder very nice and creamy. Fabulous wine and beautiful fire place plus lovely deserts - you can not go wrong with the Rodd Miramichi River.

Also, it is directly on the trails so you you can literally do everything in one spot. We were so pleased with our stay that I can not wait to do this again. They even placed two bottles of wine in your room that you can purchase (just by cracking it open) which I thought was totally handy if you were in a pinch ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had to visit Miramichi again for business, and it was obvious I would return to the Rodd Miramichi River even if does not give me membership points. I loved so much my 1st stay.

The 2nd stay was great. Sleep quality one of the best in hotels. Decoration made me feel very relax. For the internet, I have seen a lot better. My connection dropped a couple of times.

Price is just great, great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pancake Hill, New Brunswick
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is a middle of the road establishment with all the necessary amenities and a very good dining room. On the Miramichi it is the best available. It is not a five star but is clean with good rooms in a unique area of New Brunswick situate on the famed Miramichi River.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, unfortunately we had a room overlooking the car park not the river so room 109 does not have a good view. The restaurant serves very good meals and the staff are helpful and friendly. There are very nice walking areas close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 109 unless you like looking at car parks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

Nice restaurant, good food, great view of the Miramichi River

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had to visit Miramichi for a funeral this past fall. We chose to stay at the Rodd resort as it is listed as the number one hotel for the area in Miramichi. There isn't much choice in the area at all, so this is probably the best you are going to get.

The hotel was showing fully booked on it's website but a quick call to the hotel directly and we were able to book a room. They gave us a bereavement rate without us even asking which I thought was very nice.

The hotel is a little tired. We hadn't been there since the last family funeral 7 years ago. Our room was comfortable enough with two queen beds and was clean with a nice view of the river. However, the carpet had stains on it and the mattresses had a very sharp hard edge on them.

We enjoyed the pool area with it's large pool and hot tub.

The restaurant in the hotel served good food, but the service was very slow.

Overall not a bad stay, just not up to the standard of higher class hotels in bigger cities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodd Miramichi River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Miramichi River

Address: 1809 Water St, Miramichi, New Brunswick E1N1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Miramichi River 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodd Miramichi River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Miramichi River Hotel Miramichi
Rodd Hotel Miramichi
Rodd Miramichi River New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodd Miramichi River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.