We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, beds and pillows a little hard.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miramichi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miramichi to your Saves list
Days Inn Miramichi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Edward Street | (corner of KG Hwy and Edward St.), Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 7G2, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Miramichi
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
29
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I visited the Mirimichi in Nov..My husband had stayed here during a business trip a month earlier and had mentioned how nice everything was so I booked in.At the get-go I was impressed.--bright colorful exterior chairs flanked the front doors;nicely attired gals greeting and smiling at the front desk ;the absolutely gorgeous lobby with muted yellow and blue furniture,artwork that draws your eye in and a light fixture that is surely out of an exquisite one of a kind Europian decorating mag.Everything has been revamped .The carpeting in my room was new and very nice to look at.The bed was awesome-so comfy,beautiful bedding ,clean,clean,clean room.The continental breakfast was yummy,the staff was there if I had any questions or concerns and always with a smile.I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Director at Days Inn Miramichi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments in your review of the Days Inn Miramichi. Comments such as yours make the management and staff extremely happy. It has been a very long 6 months, during which time we totally converted the property to it's current condition. We still have a little way to go, (a new gym to be built by April, 2013) but we are very pleased with the renovation to date. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Miramichi again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel has had the face lift and name change it needed to rise above the others!
From the miniute you are greated by the great staff in the beautifuly decorated lobby to the newly renovated rooms you feel like you are at home.
The new owners have outdone themselves, I will be staying at the Days Inn any time I am in the Miramichi and will tell others to do the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Director at Days Inn Miramichi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Miramichi. Comments such as your let us know that all the work we have put into the property is being well received by our guests. Our guests know what they want and let us know on a regular basis. We are very happy you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
We recently had the pleasure of staying in the newly renovated Days Inn Hotel in Miramichi. The lobby and reception area are beautifully decorated, very bright and colourful. A helpful and welcoming staff were there to greet us and answer any questions we had about the area.
Our room was tastefully decorated, and a very comfortable bed gave us an incredibly good nights sleep.The complimentary breakfast the next morning definitely hit the spot! (The pancakes were delicious and there was plenty of fresh hot coffee.)
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Janet and Jerry

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnTeam, Director at Days Inn Miramichi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property in the Miramichi. Our guests are extremely important to us and any and all comments are welcome. Of course, positive comments such as you have given us go a long way to letting us know we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to the Days Inn Miramici!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miramichi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miramichi

Address: 201 Edward Street | (corner of KG Hwy and Edward St.), Miramichi, New Brunswick E1V 7G2, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Miramichi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Miramichi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miramichi 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Miramichi is located on the corner of King George Highway and Edward Street. It has an excellent location beside Tim Horton's, across the street from Pizza Delight, and between two very popular local bars, Mikes' Bar & Grill and Jack's Pub. The Civic Centre is literally next door to Tim Horton's where many events occur year round. There is also a mini-mall with a gas station and convenience store next door, as well as the only car rental in Miramichi. In additiion to the local restaurants, Boston Pizza delivers to our hotel free of charge. Our property offers free secure wi-fi, (password protected), free deluxe continental breakfast, and ample free parking. The hotel is now totally refurbished. The renovations comprise new pillow-top beds and crisp white linen in all guest rooms. New carpet, drapery, and custom designed furniture providing more space in guest rooms. Each guest room offers five lamps/lights to brighten your stay with us. Convenient additional plug-ins for laptop and cell phones by desks and nightstands, as well as on desk lamp for our business travellers' comfort and use. Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a 32 inch flat screen TV with movie channel and cable television. The ground floor rooms have drive up capability with lawn chairs provided for these guests. Many rooms on both floors offer additional seating areas and pull out couches. The new Conference Room can comfortably seat 30 persons in theatre seating and 20-25 in class room style. AV equipment include a state of the art Smartboard, computer, flat screen TV, and conference speaker phone. Off the Lobby is a redesigned guest services area with business centre, vending machines, ice dispenser, and guest laundry. We also offer a dry cleaning service daily, Monday to Friday. We have just completed the final touches to our new Guest Gym, found on the second floor. This includes a running machine, an elliptical machine, a brand new machine known as the "Cross Trainer", free weights (including a kettle ball) as well as floor mats for stretching. We look forward to welcoming you to the all new Days Inn Miramichi very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Miramichi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel
Days Inn Miramichi New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miramichi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.