We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff; dated motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT BEST PRICING
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
Kingston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff; dated motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this motel in July 2012. The location is less than 5 minutes from the Hopewell Rocks attraction. The motel itself is quite dated, although freshly painted. The pool was excellent as was the view of the Bay of Fundy. The motel feels safe but has an unpleasant odour. The bathroom was very large. No recycling is available. If nothing else, make sure you go to the Craft Barn for the best prices for clothng and souvenirs. If we were to visit again, we would stay either in Alma or Moncton.
The owners and staff at this motel want you to enjoy your stay and are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay and a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
30
48
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

close to the Hopewell rocks, this little place at least provides a clean room, reasonable rates and no charge for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

So nice to be there with great service, beautiful room, hot swiming pool and the wonderfull view of the fundy bay. Thanks again, you have been so nice with us and the everlast smiles!! We were treated like king and queen! CC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Hopewell Rocks for an evening during my motorcycle trip. For $95 dollars we stayed in a very nice, large and clean room with a beautiful view of the bay. There was a nice pool which we didn't have time to use but would have liked to. I cannot remark on the restaurant either but the free breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've had. At $95 per room it was well worth it, I would reccomend it to anyone.

Ps. There is a $65 motel a couple minutes up the road... Stay away!! Not worth the savings unless you don't mind bed bugs!!!! We check in and checked out within 15 minutes!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbotsford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hopewell Rocks Motel recently and were surprised at how comfortable the rooms were. The beds were so comfortable just what you need after a long day of driving. the owner was fantastic as we were driving by looking for a place to call home for the night. The breakfast that is provided in the morning is just enough to get you going and keep you satisfied. There is cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt and fruit juices. It really hits the spot. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it. though it is not 5 star it is more than comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

we stayed off-season and it was $75/night, pre-HST. it was reasonably, and the room was fine and clean, but i didn't feel that the location was much of a value, and i wish we had stayed somewhere a little nicer, as i don't think it would have been any more expensive nearby. we were upstairs in one of the 400 rooms, and i didn't love that the only window was right by other rooms, and it wasn't easy to close the shades for privacy. while the motel is by the park, i dont think i would want to walk down (and the receptionist recommended we drive) and so it didn't matter that we were right there. also - the restaurant is pretty terrible, and expensive at that. it closes at 8pm, so if you kayak at the rocks in the evening like we did, you dont have many dinner options (we ordered a pizza from the next town over).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you are visiting the Hopewell Rock this is the place to stay, it is less than a mile from the park. We arrived late and had to call the owner and he came right over and gave us a room. The room was small and a little dated but they are clean and that was the important thing to us. It did have a small comp. breakfest but it wasn't much. yogart, toast, bagel, muffins, coffee, juice and cereal. Nothing fancy but it did the trick. To me it did seem a little overpriced for what it was $95.00 but still a clean little place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn

Address: 4135 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are fully air conditioned with private baths and color cable TV. We have 39 rooms including Suites and a new Adult Building. Heated outdoor pool, with two levels. Enjoy the view from the decks over looking the Bay of Fundy Coast! Family restaurant on site. Enjoy Seafood, and other Canadian dishes. Spacious playground, lots of room to run. One of Atlantic Canada's largest gift and souvenir shop. Free parking, local calls and wireless internet access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Hotel Hopewell Cape
Country Inn Hopewell Cape
Hopewell Rocks Hotel And Country
Hopewell Cape Country Inn
Hopewell Rocks Motel And Country Inn Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.