We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hopewell Rocks

Hopewell Rocks
Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick, Canada
Improve this listing
Type: Geologic Formations, State Parks
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
Attraction Details
NJ, USA
2 reviews
“Just Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to visit - definitely recommend experiencing this spot - which has the worlds highest tides in Bay of Fundy.

Make sure you visit the site in Low as well as High tides - and be ready to be amazed

Highly recommend doing the kayak tour

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    87
    19
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife has been wanting to go to Hopewell Rocks for 3 years this was the year. We walked around the huge rocks for about two hours and marvelled at the power of nature, The guides we talked to were extremely friendly and knowledgable.

Can't wait to go back next year and kayak at high tide.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just a short drive from Moncton this place is a must see. We are very happy we waited to see what it looks like at high and low tide. We had to stick around a few hours but it is easy too kill time. We had coffee and treats at the restaurnat and shopped in the gift shop. It was all reasonably priced. We want to return next year with our children.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Low tide was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have always wanted to see these rocks and the Bay of Fundy so finally we went. I loved it, even the 4 teenage boys enjoyed it. We were there for hours wandering the beach. Got some great gifts in the gift shop too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice visit during high tide in the Bay of Fundy where they have the world records for the tides, Would have like to see them also at low tide but didn't have the time, Also enjoy the young Falcon nesting in the rocks, it was great, saw the mom bringiing him food at a few metres from the nest to get him to use his wings.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopewell Rocks also viewed

Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 
Moncton, New Brunswick
Moncton, New Brunswick
 

Been to Hopewell Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopewell Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hopewell Rocks to your Saves list