We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Hopewell Rocks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Artisan Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Artisan Suites to your Saves list
The Artisan Suites
3923 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3J2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
“Great place to stay near Hopewell Rocks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay in the Hopewell Cape area. We were in the Artisan Suite and found it to be very comfortable and very stylish. The suite is filled with tastefully decorated, filled with lovely art pieces and has every amenity you could want. The location is wonderful!!! -- gorgeous views of the Bay of Fundy. There's even a little campfire area with chairs -- wood provided -- where you can enjoy the evening air and the sound of the bay. The kitchen truly is fully-equipped and given the scarcity of decent restaurants in the area (understatement!!!) self-catering is a great open -- I think the *best* option -- when you're in this area. Buy some good local fish and stay home!!! My only regret about this place is that we were only able to get two nights there.... I wish I could have stayed much longer. Make sure you check out Wendy's art shop while you are there -- it's filled with lots of lovely things.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Close enough to be somewhere, far enough to be nowhere. Beautiful suite decorated with works from the gallery upstairs. Breakfast is porvided, and you prepare to your liking on your schedule. Bonus were the kitties that came for a visit that live with Wendy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The Hopewell Rocks were really calling me. On a TA travel forum someone had recommended The Artisan Suites. I decided to check it out. It was close to the time of booking, but there happened to be a cancellation and looking on internet it looked too lovely to bypass. I had just been on a rather hectic holiday to Halifax and decided it was time for "Me Time!"

The place was beautiful! The view from the suite was so entertaining watching the tides change. It had rained when I arrived and there was even a rainbow over the scenery that was out the window. The suite itself was huge, I felt deliciously evil enjoying this beautiful place all to myself. I relaxed on my patio chair with a glass of wine and enjoyed the amazing faces of the tide changes. A soak in the big jacuzzi was a perect wind down from a hectic day. It was perfect. ..a special retreat just for me! I was pleased with the location, just minutes away from the Hopewll Rocks!

The breakfast was wonderful, a different twist on bed and breakfast. The food was all in the fridge waiting for my preparation. It was huge. There was eggs, a baquette, fresh fruit in generous portions. yogurt, and a cheese slice. There was french pressed coffee to make (new to me but very good) and freshly squeezed orange juice. There was even pieces of chocolate on the bed. I felt that was a classy touch too. Wendy was a gracious host. I will recommend this B&B over and over. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWT
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010 via mobile

Wendy has thought of everything. This place is sparkling clean, very comfy, and serves a fantastic breakfast, included in the price. Lovely, private accommodation. Bring your own food for other meals, unless you want to drive to Alma or Moncton. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Wendy's Coastal suite is a unique B&B experience. From the LAGOSTINA cookware that equips a FULL kitchen (I mean there was even a little cheese grader) to a king size bed made with what seemed to be cloud cuttings, the whole place is INCREDIBLE value. The view is superb, an outside fireplace les you enjoy the stars, and the little shop upstairs has some very interesting artwork. Wendy will even let you play wih a block of clay if you ask her nicely. One last word: the cleanliness is phenomenal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

WOW. Truly felt like we had our own cottage on the bay. The unique "cook yourself" setup worked great - we loved the independence. Everything was clean and beautiful. Sad to leave. Amazing service and attention to detail with a personal touch (flowers for a birthday).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Every three to four months, my fiance and I pick out a bed & breakfast or Inn to visit in different places for an escape weekend. He travels for work and we have four kids. We feel it's very important to get away with each other. Upon finding the Artisan Suite, we booked the suite for one of our escape weekends. Out of the many locations we have stayed at, we loved the Artisan suite, so we decided to try out the new Coastal Suite. It was among the VERY BEST that we have had the pleasure of staying at. The owner has thought of everything. Kings size bed, double jacuzzi tub, Table and Chairs for two, a fold down futon, microwave, stove, fridge, tv, dvd player, robes, toaster, picnic table outside and lawn chairs. Beautiful Decor. It's a pieceful spot located along the river. There view is breathtaking. I fell in love with the room immediately. The colors were cool and calming. I lost my Fiance in the King size bed!! The double Jacuzzi tub with foaming bath was among our favorite things about the room. We love the fact that it is not too far from the Champlain place mall for shopping or dining and that there is also a kitchenette for our use should we decide to stay in and eat. The fold down futon should we ever wish to escape with the children is perfect. What we love the most about this place is that the owner treats us very well and she is very accomodating. Whatever it is we are looking for, she is ready to see what she can do to accomodate. I would recomend this place to anyone! Well Done Wendy!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Artisan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artisan Suites

Address: 3923 Route 114, Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick E4H 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Hopewell Cape
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hopewell Cape
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property features two private guest suite apartments complete with king sized bed, full bathroom, double jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen. Optional deluxe continental breakfast with local food used. Excellent for 2 adults, 1-2 children. One suite is decorated in contemporary European style, the other in a coastal cottage style. Both suites are furnished with contemporary fine craft with an unique style. 4 star Canada Select Rating. Spectacular view of the Petitcodiac River. Close to the Hopewell Rocks, and Fundy National Park. Pottery studio and gift shop on site. Very clean and quiet. Non Smoking only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Artisan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Artisan Suites Hopewell Cape, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Artisan Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.